Loyola University Chicago

Information Technology Services

Administrative Schedule

Listed below is the administrative schedule for Sakai. Please note all dates are tentative and subject to change.

 

Fall Term2019 [1196]2020 [1206]
Course sites created; instructor assignments start Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Registration opens; student enrollments start Monday, April 8, 2019 Monday, April 6, 2020
Finals end; roster updates stop Saturday, December 14, 2019 Saturday, December 12, 2020
Course sites set to "Unpublished"
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Tuesday, February 23, 2021

 

Winter Term2019-20 [1198]2020-21 [1208]
Course sites created; instructor assignments start Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Tuesday, September 29, 2020 
Registration opens; student enrollments start Monday, October 7, 2019 Monday, October 5, 2020 
Finals end; roster updates stop Monday, February 17, 2020 Monday, February 15, 2021 
Course sites set to "Unpublished" Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Tuesday, October 5, 2021 

 

J-Term2020 [1201]2021 [1211]
Course sites created; instructor assignments start Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Tuesday, October 13, 2020 
Registration opens; student enrollments start Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, November 2, 2020 
Finals end; roster updates stop Saturday, January 11, 2020 Friday, January 15, 2021 
Course sites set to "Unpublished" Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Tuesday, March 2, 2021 

 

Spring Term2020 [1202]2021 [1212]
Course sites created; instructor assignments start Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Tuesday, October 20, 2020 
Registration opens; student enrollments start Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, November 16, 2020 
Finals end; roster updates stop Saturday, May 2, 2020 Saturday, May 8, 2021 
Course sites set to "Unpublished" Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Tuesday, October 5, 2021 

 

Summer Terms (A, B, C)2020 [1204]2021 [1214]
Course sites created; instructor assignments start Tuesday, February 4, 2020  
Registration opens; student enrollments start Monday, February 10, 2020  
Finals end; roster updates stop Friday, August 7, 2020  
Course sites set to "Unpublished" Tuesday, October 6, 2020