The Consumer Law Review (CLR), published three times per year, is the only law review of its kind in the country. The CLR is dedicated to examining legal issues as they relate to consumers. Our publication provides a forum for dialogue among practitioners, law professors, and the rest of our broad subscriber base. Because of the CLR's wide subscriber base, the editors strive to avoid "legalese" and heavy footnoting while maintaining the highest level of scholarship in the field.

The CLR is devoted to featuring articles regarding the effect of developing legal issues on both consumers themselves and on the practice of law as it relates to consumers. Recent issues have included articles on advertising, financing, debt collection, product safety, professional services, insurance, consumer credit, corporate corruption, and consumer privacy. CLR articles may be found in their entirety on Westlaw and Lexis. Many law libraries also subscribe to the CLR.


The CLR's practical and reputable articles have been used and cited to by the Honorable Rebecca R. Pallmeyer of the Northern District of Illinois, in Congressional testimony, and in over forty different law reviews, as well as in many other legal and non-legal publications. Not to mention, the CLR is one of Ralph Nader's "favorite publications!" (THE TIMES UNION, Sept. 4, 1999, at A9.)

Subscription Information

If you are not yet a subscriber, but you would like to become one, please contact Managing Editor, Reilly Dougherty at rdougherty@luc.edu. We publish three issues each year, for an annual subscription fee of $15.

Executive Board

Editorial Board


Sean Linehan

Executive Editor

Brendon Pashia

Managing Editor/Publications Editor

Reilly Dougherty 

Symposium Editor

Anna Kenneally

News Editor

Kiana Baharloo

 Features Articles Editors

Leigh Frederick, Brooklyn Lohmeyer, Cal Tondelli

Senior Editors

Sophia Allen

Jackson Bax

Ben Bongutu

Robert Bullington

Thomas Hayes Cheatham

Tyler Codina

Katherine Cronk

Will Edwards

Jacob Gremillion

Kevin Hasenfang

JJ Jahania

Benjamin Levine

Simon Megally

Jackson Paller

Elizabeth (Lily) Parker

Alex Preysler

Emma Sander

John Stankovich

Staff Editors

Summer Ardell

Chris Bennett 

Katelyn Berens

Sarah Bianchi

Caitlin Bradford

Samir Cadavid

Blaise Danly

Jamie Earls

Erin Foster

Patrick Johns

Brett Joseph

Ian Lindsay

Madeline Melby

Elizabeth Newland

Daniela Rakowski

Sara Shiffman

Carrie Sorensen

Quinlan Wetzel

Hayley Yussman

Shannon Walsh 

Faculty Advisor, Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Professor Spencer Weber Waller


Professor Lea Krivinskas Shepard

Advisory Board

Theresa Amato

Shearman & Sterling

Washington, DC

Susan Beth Farmer

Dickinson School of Law

University Park, PA

Salil Mehra

Temple U. School of Law

Philadelphia, PA

Joseph P. Bauer

Notre Dame Law School

South Bend, IN

Michael Faure

Mastricht University

The Netherlands

Eric Olson

Federal Trade Commission

Washington, DC

Susan Block-Lieb

Fordham U. School of Law

New York, NY

Paul George

Texas A & M University School of Law

Fort Worth, TX

Dee Pridgen

U. of Wyoming College of Law

Laramie, WY

M. Neil Browne

Bowling Green State U.

Bowling Green, OH 

Thomas Grande

Grande Law Offices

Honolulu, HI

Don A. Resnikoff

Don Resnikoff Law

Washington, DC

Mark Budnitz

Georgia St. U. College of Law

Atlanta, GA 

Paul E. Kantwill

Loyola University Chicago

Chicago, IL

Paul H. Schieber

Stevens & Lee P.C.

Philadelphia, PA

Shirley Chiu

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Washington, DC 

Daniel R. Karon

Karon, LLC

Cleveland, OH 

Heidi Schooner

Columbus School of Law

Washington, DC

Kati Cseres

Amsterdam Centre for European Law & Governance

Amsterdam, NL

Jason Kilborn

The John Marshall Law School

Chicago, IL

Jeff Sovern

St. John’s U. School of Law

Queens, NY

Daniel A. Edelman

Edelman, Combs, Latturner & Goodwin, LLC

Chicago, IL 

Robert Lande

U. of Baltimore School of Law

Baltimore, MD

Bob Sullivan




David C. Vladeck

Georgetown University Law Center

Washington, DC