Elon University School of Law has hosted the Billings, Exum and Frye since the spring of 2011, named to honor three former Justices of the North Carolina Supreme Court. Judges for the final round in the past have included Judges from the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth, Eighth and Sixth Circuit. Chief Justices Mark Martin and Sarah Parker of the North Carolina Supreme Court, along with several associate judges of that Court, and judges from the North Carolina Court of Appeals have also helped judge this competition in the past. This competition focuses on issues of constitutional law and attempts to shed a light on issues that are being dealt with in courts today.

2021-2022 Billings, Exum, and Frye National Moot Court Competition Team

Appellate Lawyers image

Members: Thomas Farbacher, Scott Gumbiner, Madeline Van Schelven, Brittany DiBiaggio