Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Appellate Advocacy, Dispute Resolution and Trial Advocacy



Full Time Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
John M. Breen Professor of Law Corboy 1334 312.915.8554
jbreen1@luc.edu
Theresa C. Ceko Clinical Professor
Director, Community Law Center Clinic
Corboy 1015 312.915.7836
tceko@luc.edu
Christine G. Cooper Professor Emerita Corboy 1315 312.915.7149
ccooper@luc.edu
Sacha M. Coupet Associate Professor of Law
Director of Research, Civitas ChildLaw Center
Corboy 1309 312.915.7134
scoupet@luc.edu
Teresa F. Frisbie Director, Dispute Resolution Program Corboy 1026 312.915.7855
tfrisbie@luc.edu
Jean M. Gaspardo Assistant Dean, Student Affairs Corboy 1227 312.915.7886
jgaspar@luc.edu
Diane C. Geraghty A. Kathleen Beazley Chair in Children's Law
Professor of Law and Director, Civitas ChildLaw Center Co-director of the Center for Criminal Justice Research, Policy and Practice
Corboy 1316 312.915.7155
dgeragh@luc.edu
Michael J. Kaufman Dean and Professor of Law
Founding Director of Education Law and Policy Institute, Director of Institute for Investor Protection
Corboy 1235 312.915.7143
mkaufma@luc.edu
Jane H. Locke Associate Professor Corboy 1319 312.915.7139
jlocke@luc.edu
Richard A. Michael Professor Emeritus
Senior Lecturer in Residence
Corboy 1318 312.915.7158
rmichae@luc.edu
Margaret L. Moses Professor of Law, Director of International Law and Practice Program Corboy 1433 312.915.6430
mmoses1@luc.edu
Daniel P. Pavlik Clinical Professor
Clinical Professor, Post Doc Fellow, Federal Tax Clinic
Corboy 1019 312.915.7176
Law-TaxClinic@luc.edu
Stacey E. Platt Clinical Professor of Law
Associate Director, Civitas ChildLaw Clinic
Corboy 1118 312.915.7931
splatt@luc.edu
Alan Raphael Associate Professor Corboy 1422 312.915.7140
araphae@luc.edu
Henry Rose Professor of Law Corboy 1425 312.915.7840
hrose@luc.edu
Richard M. Rosenberg Professor and Distinguished Lecturer in Residence Corboy 1311 312.915.7144
drosen1@luc.edu
Allen E. Shoenberger Professor Corboy 1325 312.915.7141
ashoen1@luc.edu
Anita Weinberg Clinical Professor of Law
Director, ChildLaw Policy Institute
Corboy 1114 312.915.6482
aweinbe@luc.edu


Part Time Faculty - Trial Advocacy

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Robin Andrews  
Kathleen Marie Burke Circuit Court Judge of Cook County Kburke1@luc.edu
Maria Burnett  
Megan Church  
Samuel Cole  
Debra L. Cruz  
Gino L. DiVito Partner, Tabet DiVito & Rothstein LLC 312.762.9460
gdivito@tdrlawfirm.com
Kathryn Doi  
Hon. Thomas More Donnelly Associate Judge, Circuit Court of Cook County 312-603-6010
thomas.donnelly@cookcountyil.gov
William X. Elward Distinguished Practitioner in Residence 312.814.3754
belward@atg.state.il.us
Michael Ferrara  
Cunyon Gordon  
Hon. Daniel P. Guerin  
Richard L. Hutt    
Christopher Johnsen  
Hon. Robert Kleeman  
Hon. Maria Kuriakos Ciesel  
Diane MacArthur    
Megan McClung  
Adrienne Mebane  
Thomas S. Moore Partner, Anderson & Moore 312.251.1500
email@andersonmoorelaw.com
John Moran    
Abigail Peluso  
Anthony Pinelli Private practice 312.583.9270
 
Anthony Plaid  
Lori Rosen  
Anita Royal  
LuAnn Snow  
Martin D. Snyder    
Ari Telisman  


Part Time Faculty - Appellate Advocacy

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Matthew Adair  
Jean Cocozza Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.2605
Stresa92@att.net
April Oboikowitch Judicial Law Clerk for the Honorable Maureen E. Connors of the Illinois Appellate Court 847.624.4454
ajconnley@gmail.com
Kyle P. De Jong Litigation Counsel, Aon Corporation 773.841.1185
kylepdejong@gmail.com
Anna Bradley Debush Law Clerk, United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois
Lori E. Fulton Campion, Curran, Lamb & Cunabaugh, P.C 815.459.8440
lfulton@cclclaw.com
Tatia C. Gibbons Laforme Chief Legal Counsel, Office of the Cook County Clerk 312-603-5285
Tatiacg@gmail.com
Travis J. Ketterman Partner, McGann Ketterman & Rioux 312.251.9700
tketterman@mkrlaborlaw.com
Hon. Diane Joan Larsen Judge, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.3343
djl1103@aol.com
Brett E. Legner Deputy Solicitor General of Illinois 312.814.2146
blegner@atg.state.il.us
Gregory J. Leighton Partner, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg 312.269.5372
gleighton@ngelaw.com
James F. Tozzi Attorney, Law Offices of James F. Tozzi 312.424.2411
jimtozzi@msn.com


Part Time Faculty - Dispute Resolution

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Christine Agaiby Restorative Justice Coordinator, Chicago Public Schools 414-793-4194
cmagaiby@gmail.com
Jack Block Distinguished Lecturer in Residence jacklblock@gmail.com
John H. Calhoun Attorney and educator 630.240.4288
calhojoh@aol.com
Daniel J. Chester Attorney and educator 312.919.5500
chesterd72@hotmail.com
Alexander Debski Global IP Law Group Debski.alex@gmail.com
Ceylan Eatherton Attorney, Mediator and Educator ceylan.eatherton@gmail.com
Douglas Green Vice President Human Resources, Merchandise Mart douggreen99@yahoo.com
Rae Kyritsi Programs Director, Center for Conflict Resolution raekyritsi@gmail.com
Corinne (Cookie) Levitz Mediator, Domestic Relations Division, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.1563
cookie.levitz@alumni.carleton.edu
John Liston Executive Director, Serra International 312.419.9029
jliston@serrainternational.org
James Michel Vice President, Assistant General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase & Co. 312.320.7237
jmichel1@luc.edu
Terry Moritz Founder and Principal of Terry F. Moritz LLC 312.516.5707
terry@moritzlaw.com
Edgar Mosshamer Executive Director, LibrariesFirst 262.607.0736
gitmsdicti@gmail.com
Michael Nathanson President, Cadwallader Corp.; Principal, Medical Mediation Associates 312.664.8375
Michael_cadcorp@sbcglobal.net
Dan Rizzolo Esiconconsulting drizzolo@esiconconsulting.com
Sandra M. Rosenbloom Solo Practitioner, Law Office of Sandra M. Rosenbloom 847.441.1886
srosenbloom@luc.edu
Dina B. Ross Solo Practitioner dross3@luc.edu
Liz Simon Attorney, Arbitrator and Mediator (708) 205-7503
esimon@adrsolutions3.com
Caryn R. Suder Attorney and Educator 312.364.9000
csuder@luc.edu
Elana Viner Associate, Katz & Stefani 312.364.9000
eviner@KatzStefani.com
Susan L. Walker Attorney, Private Practice 312.266.9306
Sue_Walker8108@hotmail.com
Kelly M. Warner Schiff Hardin LLP, Partner 312.258.5500
kwarner@schiffhardin.com
Jennifer Woods Clark Hill, PLC Jwoods10@gmail.com
Ethan Zelizer HR Law Counsel, LLC 312.795.3265
ethan@hrlawcounsel.com


Other Advocacy Courses

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Robert A. Bedore Partner, Harris Winnick Harris LLP 312-662-4625
Rbedore@hwhlegal.com
Laura A. Caldwell Distinguished Lecturer in Residence and Director of Life After Innocence Program Corboy 1419 312.915.8609
lcaldwell@luc.edu
Ted Donner Principal, Donner and Co. Law Office 312.805.2100
email@donnerco.com
James J. Faught Associate Dean for Administration Corboy 1230 312.915.7131
jfaught@luc.edu
F. Patrick Murphy Partner, Corboy and Demetrio 312.346.3191
fpm@corboydemetrio.com
Hon. Sanjay T. Tailor Associate Judge, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.4984