Loyola University Chicago

Midwest Modern Language Association

Non-tenure Track Faculty and Independent Scholar Travel Awards

The MMLA is offering a limited number of travel awards for part-time faculty, non-tenure track faculty, and independent scholars who will be presenting at the conference.  To be considered for these $250 awards, please send the following by October 1, 2021 to mmla@luc.edu.

1.  A brief cover letter asking to be considered for the travel award.  Please indicate other institutional sources of support, if any. 

2.  An abstract of the paper to be presented at the conference.

3.  Your most recent CV. 


2019 Winners

Aliza Benjamin, Temple University

Margaret Day Elsner, Sewanee University of the South

Ashley Kimura, San Francisco State University

Laura Lucci, University of Toronto

Michelle Mastro, Independent Scholar

Breen Wilkinson, Independent Scholar

Grace Williams, Siena Heights University

Michele Willman, University of Minnesota-Crookston