Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone and Email
Vicki Keough, PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor Building 125, Room 4509, HSD and BVM, Room1001, LSC 708.216.5448 and 773.508.3275
vkeough@luc.edu
Vicki Ann Andreoni, DNP, CPNP, PMHS Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 4521, HSD 708.216.9304
vandreoni@luc.edu
Pamela Andresen, PhD, RN Associate Professor Building 125, Room 4521, HSD 708.216.0307
pandres@luc.edu
Patricia Bachmeier, MSN, RN Instructor BVM Hall, 9th Floor, Room 902, LSC 773.508.3257
pbachmeier@luc.edu
Vicki Bacidore, DNP, APN, ACNP-BC, CEN, TNS Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 2531, HSC 708-216-0778
vbacido@luc.edu
Kathleen Bobay, PhD, RN, NEA-BC Professor Building 125, Room 4506, HSD 708.216.5737
kbobay@luc.edu
Matthew Bruder, MD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, Room 1011, LSC LSC: 773.508.3535
mbruder@luc.edu
Susan Buechele, DNP, APRN, CPNP, IBCLC Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 4502, HSD 708.216.4097
subuechele@luc.edu
Lisa Burkhart, PhD, RN, MPH Associate Professor BVM, Room 912, LSC 773.508.2923
eburkha@luc.edu
Shirley Butler, PhD, RN Assistant Professor BVM, Room 906, LSC 773.508.2911
sbutler@luc.edu
Mary Byrn, RN, PhD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, Room 915, LSC 773.508.8973
mbyrn@luc.edu
Emily Chin, PhD, RNC Assistant Professor BVM, Room 1006, LSC 773.508.8571
echin2@luc.edu
Camilia (Katie) Clarke, PhD, RN Assistant Professor BVM, Room 1012, LSC 773-508-2919
cclarke2@luc.edu
Jorgia B. Connor, PhD, RN Assistant Professor
Director of 4-Year BSN Program
BVM, Room 911, LSC 773.508.2897
jconnor3@luc.edu
Regina Conway-Phillips, PhD, RN Assistant Professor BVM, Room 916, LSC 773.508.2881
rconway1@luc.edu
Laura De La Pena, MSN, RNC Clinical Instructor BVM, Room 1008. LSC 773.508.8977
ldelapena@luc.edu
Anthony Deldin, PhD, CSCS, XPS Assistant Professor BVM Hall, Room 907, LSC LSC: 773.508.3474
adeldin@luc.edu
William Duffy, RN, MJ CNOR, FAAN Instructor Director Graduate Nursing HSM Program Building 125 Room 4534, HSD 708-216-9274
wduffy@luc.edu
Mary Broderick Donnelly, JD, RN Assistant Professor of Nursing Building 125, Room 4537, HSD 708.216.2412
mdonnelly@luc.edu
Joanne Dunderdale, MSN, RN Instructor Building 125, Room 3544, HSD 708.216.0373
jdunderdale@luc.edu
Chandra Dunmars, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, Room 905, LSC 773.508.8972
cdunmars@luc.edu
Milena Fatta, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, 8th Floor, LSC 773.508.3249
mfatta1@luc.edu
Patricia Friend, PhD, APN-CNS, AOCNS, AGN-BC Associate Professor
Program Director, Oncology Specialty Master's Programs
Building 125, Room 4535, HSD 708.216.9553
pfriend@luc.edu
Lindsey Garfield, PhD, RN Assistant Professor
Research Associate
BVM Hall, Room 1007, LSC 773.508.2887
lgarfield@luc.edu
Thao Griffith, PhD, RN Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 2524, HSD 708.216.5708
tgriffith1@luc.edu
Diana Hackbarth, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor Building 125, Room 2853, HSD 708.216.3670
dhackba@luc.edu
Gail Greiner-Weinstein, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, Room 905, LSC 773.508.8975
ggreinerweinstein@luc.edu
Gloria Jacobson, PhD, RN Professor
Chair Department of Health Promotion
BVM Hall, 10th Floor, Room 1003, LSC 773.508.3263
gjacobs@luc.edu
Linda Janusek, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor
Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing Endowed Chair for Research
CTRE 336, HSD 708.216.9551
ljanuse@luc.edu
Judith A. Jennrich, PhD, RN, APN Associate Professor
Director of the Acute Care Programs
Building 125, Room 4542, HSD 708.216.3813
jjennri@luc.edu
Valerie Keller, MSN, RN, IBCLC Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, Room 1008, LSC 773.508.3249
vkeller@luc.edu
Amy Kiefer, MSN, RN Instructor BVM Hall 901 773-508-3375
akiefer@luc.edu
Audrey Klopp, PhD, RN, NHA Assistant Professor
Director of DNP Program
Building 125, Room 2526, HSD 708.216.3831
aklopp1@luc.edu
Colleen Kordish MSN, RN Instructor BVM Hall 1008 773-508-3408
ckordish@luc.edu
Carol Kostovich, PhD, RN, CHSE Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Simulation-Based Teaching and Learning
Building 125, Room 2534, HSD 708.216.8097
ckostovich1@luc.edu
Joanne Kouba, PhD, RD, LDN Associate Professor
Director, Dietetics Education Programs
CTRE 346, HSD 708.216.4132
jkouba@luc.edu
MariJo Letizia, PhD, RN, APN/ANP-BC, FAANP Professor
Director Hybrid ABSN Program
Building 125, Room 2527, HSD 708.216.9325
mletizi@luc.edu
Angela Mahaffey, PhD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, 9th Floor, Room 907, LSC 773.508.2902
amahaf1@luc.edu
Kevin Mazor, PhD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, 10th Floor, Room 1011, LSC 773.508.3509
kmazor@luc.edu
Janet McCarthy, MSN, MBA, RN Instructor
ABSN Program Director
Building 125, Room 4525, HSD 708.216.0337
jmccarthy@luc.edu
Kelsey Merritt, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, Room 1005, LSC 937.776.6303
kmerritt@luc.edu
Candice Moore, RN, MSN, AHN-BC, HWNC-BC Instructor BVM Hall, 9th Floor, Room 903, LSC 773.508.8956
cmoore23@luc.edu
Kimberly Oosterhouse, PhD, RN Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 2522, HSD 708.216.4148
koosterhouse2@luc.edu
Jenny O'Rourke, PhD, APN-BC, CHSE Assistant Professor
Associate Dean Graduate Programs
Building 125, Room 4504, HSD 708.216.5706
jorourke1@luc.edu
Sue Penckofer, PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Dean for the Graduate School
Distinguished University Research Professor for School of Nursing
(LSC: Graduate School: Granada Center, Room 438) - (HSD: Center for Translational Research & Education (CTRE), Room 348) (LSC: 773.508.8949) (HSD: 708.216.9303)
spencko@luc.edu
Cathlin Poronsky, PhD, APN, FNP-BC Assistant Professor
Chair, Department of Health Management and Risk Reduction, and Interim Director Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Programs
Building 125, Room 4533, HSD 708.216.3567
cporonsky@luc.edu
John Pucker MS, JD, APN, CNS Assistant Professor BVM Hall 1006 773-508-2886
Nancy Rashcke-Deichstetter, MS, RN, CEN Instructor Mundelein Center 317 773-508-7347
nraschke@luc.edu
Monique Ridosh, PhD, RN Assistant Professor
Director, RN-BSN Program
Center for Translational Research & Education (CTRE), Room 347, HSD 708.216.0336
mridosh@luc.edu
Laura Robbins-Frank, MSN, RNC, CCNS/APN Instructor BVM, Room 902, LSC 773.508.2899
lrobbins1@luc.edu
Eric Roberts, DNP, FNP-BC, ENP-BC Assistant Professor Building 125, Room 2532, HSD 708.216.6985
eroberts2@luc.edu
Karen L. Saban, PhD, RN, APRN, CNRN, FAHA Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Research
Center for Translational Research and Education, HSC 708.216.1244
ksaban@luc.edu
Lee Schmidt, PhD, RN Associate Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
BVM, Room 1002, LSC 773.508.3466
lschm3@luc.edu
Ginger Schroers, MS, RNC, CNE Instructor 630.570.0515
gschroers@luc.edu
MaryMargaret Sharp-Pucci, EdD, MPH Assistant Professor
Director of the Undergraduate Health Systems Management Program (HSM)
BVM, Room 1014, LSC 773.508.3303
msharp@luc.edu
Colleen Shayan, RN, ACNS-BC Clinical Instructor BVM Hall, Room 905, LSC 773.508.8972
clarmo1@luc.edu
Patricia Sheean, PhD, RD Assistant Professor
Research Associate
Building 125, Room 4527, HSD 708.216.0344
psheean1@luc.edu
Darlie Simerson, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CEN Assistant Professor
Director of Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Building 125, 4531, HSC 708-216-5746
dsimerson@luc.edu
Lisa Skemp, PhD, RN, FGSA, FAAN Professor
Chair Department of Health Systems, Leadership and Policy
BVM Hall, Room 1016, LSC 773.508.2885
lskemp@luc.edu
P. Ann Solari-Twadell, PhD, RN, MPA, FAAN Associate Professor
Director, Global Health Experiences and International Studies
BVM, Room 917, LSC 773.508.2909
psolari@luc.edu
Patricia Stapleton, MSN, RN, APN, CPNP-PC Instructor
Faculty Director of Strategic Partnerships and Clinical Placements
BVM, Room 903, LSC 773.508.7940
pstapleton@luc.edu
Nancy Stell, MSN, RN Instructor Building 125, Room 2524, HSD 708.216.5708
nstell@luc.edu
Leesa Strickland, MSN, RNC-NIC Instructor BVM Hall 905
Daniel Swartzman, JD, MPH Associate Professor BVM Hall, Room 901, LSC 773.508.3259
dswartzman@luc.edu
Dina Tell, PhD Research Assistant Professor CTRE 366, HSD 708.216.3753
dtell@luc.edu
Sandi Tenfelde, PhD, RN, APN Assistant Professor, Director of the Women's Health Nurse Practitioner (WHNP) Program Building 125, Room 2528, HSD 708.216.9213
stenfelde@luc.edu
Annie Thomas, PhD, RN Assistant Professor BVM, Room 1012, LSC 773.508.2919
athomas4@luc.edu
Kiley J. Tyler, PhD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, Room 1008, LSC 773.508.8650
ktyler3@luc.edu
Jeanne VanDenack, MSN, RN Instructor BVM Hall, Room 1007, LSC 773.508.2907
jvandenack@luc.edu
Barbara Velsor-Friedrich, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor
Director of PhD Program
BVM, Room 1017, LSC 773.508.2892
bvelsor@luc.edu
Frances Vlasses, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, ANEF, FAAN Professor Building 125, Room 2523, HSD 708.216.3547
fvlasse@luc.edu
Stephanie Wilson, MPT Instructor
Director of Exercise Science Program (ES)
BVM, Room 1015, LSC 773.508.3410
swilson5@luc.edu
Hyojin Yoon, RN, MSN, PhD Assistant Professor BVM Hall, Room 1003, LSC 773.508.3258
hyoon3@luc.edu

 

Staff

Name Title Office Phone and Email
Michaelene (Micki) Ansted Executive Assistant to the Dean Building 125, Room 4508, HSD 708.216.9277
mansted1@luc.edu
Michael Barrow, MS Simulation Specialist Clinical Simulation Lab, Mundelein, Room 317, LSC 773.508.3260
mbarrow@luc.edu
Karen Berg-Helfgot, M.Ed Director of Clinical Placements and Experiential Learning BVM Hall, Room 813, LSC 773.508.3671
kberg4@luc.edu
Shani Blackwell, MA Outcomes Coordinator BVM Hall, Room 811, LSC 773.508.8976
sblackw@luc.edu
Jill Buckingham Graduate Clinical Placement Coordinator Building 125, Room 2875, HSD jbuckingham@luc.edu
Janet Campbell, MA, MBA Director of Student Affairs, LSC BVM, Room 801, LSC 773.508.2918
jcampbell2@luc.edu
Geraldine Chavers, M.Ed Clincal Placement & Experiential Learning Coordinator BVM Hall 814 773-508-3984
gchavers@luc.edu
Gina Chorzempa Administrative Assistant Building 125, Room 4528, HSD 708.216.0323
gmicha1@luc.edu
Monica Dillon Director of the Loyola Community Nursing Center Campion Hall, 1144 W. Loyola Avenue, Chicago, IL 60626 773.508.3339
Erin Drennon Registrar Building 125, Room 4521, HSD 708.216.5766
enowak@luc.edu
Edward (Ed) Gricius, MS Director of Student Affairs, HSC Building 125, Room 4526, HSD 708.216.3542
egricius@luc.edu
Nancy Hernandez Grant and Financial Service Coordinator Building 125, Room 4536, HSD 708.216.9687
nhernandez10@luc.edu
Holly O'Connor E-Learning Specialist Building 105, Room 2855, HSD 708.216.3583
hoconnor1@luc.edu
Corinne Johnson Office Assistant, HSD Building 125, Room 4500 708.216.9101
cjohnson32@luc.edu
Mary Kilroy, BA Office Assistant BVM, Room 800A, LSC 773.508.3249
mkilroy@luc.edu
Matthew Lewis, M.Ed Academic Advisor
ABSN and RN-BSN Programs
Building 125, Room 4530, HSD 708.216.8213
mlewis10@luc.edu
Annie McCormack, MBA Director of Finance and Operations Building 125, Room 4543, HSD 708.216.2226
amccorm@luc.edu
Abigail Minch, MS Academic Advisor BVM Hall, Room 803, LSC 773.508.3270
aminch@luc.edu
Antonio (Tony) Ortiz, BS Health System Management & Exercise Science
Program Coordinator
BVM Hall, 8th Floor, Room 815, LSC 773.508.3602
aortiz21@luc.edu
John Schneider Electronic Learning Specialist SSOM/256B, HSD 708.216.3568
Victoria Rideaux Office Assistant Loyola Community Nursing Center 773.508.3391
vrideaux@luc.edu
Antoaneta (Toni) Topalova Enrollment Advisor Building 125, Room 4524, HSD 708.216.3751
atopalova@luc.edu
Cathleen Wolff, M.Ed Senior Academic Advisor
Health Systems Management and Exercise Science
BVM, Room 802, LSC 773.508.3264
cwolff2@luc.edu
Stacey Zurek, PhD Instructional Designer SSOM, Room 433, HSD 708.216.8274
szurek@luc.edu