Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Graduate Scholarships

MSN and DNP Scholarships

Students enrolled in School of Nursing graduate programs may be eligible for the scholarships listed below.  

Internal Scholarships

Kim Noonan Scholarship – This scholarship fund was created to provide support for advanced nursing education to a registered nurse who exemplifies the spirit of the award - a unique enthusiasm for life and the ability to impart courage to patients facing the challenge of illness.  One $6,000 scholarship will be awarded to a MSN student who has a minimum of 2 semesters remaining in the graduate program.  

Westlake Nursing Scholarship - The Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing invites students and prospective students who currently live in West Suburban Cook County and have lived there for at least three years to apply for the Westlake Nursing Scholarship, which will provide up to $20,000 tuition funding per year for MNSON students in any undergraduate or graduate nursing program, including RN to BSN and ABSN programs. If selected, scholarship recipients must enroll in an undergraduate or graduate nursing program at Loyola University Chicago’s Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing to receive funding.

To be eligible for a Westlake Nursing Scholarship, the applicant must be a current Loyola Nursing student or have an active application and must provide proof of current residency over the past three years in one of the following West Suburban Cook County communities: Bellwood, Berwyn, Broadview, Berkeley, Brookfield, Cicero. Forest Park, Hillside, LaGrange, LaGrange Park, Maywood, Melrose Park, Northlake, North Riverside, Oak Park, Proviso Township, Riverside, River Forest, Stone Park, Westchester, or Western Springs. Recipients must agree to supply a personal (non-Loyola) email and be willing to share occasional career updates in the future. Preference for funding will be given to students who live in Proviso Township, demonstrate a high probability for success as evidenced by their statements and/or GPA.

Additional Scholarships

Financial Aid

For information about graduate student financial assistance, visit the LUC Office of Financial Assistance or contact a graduate financial assistance advisor via gradfinaid@luc.edu or 773.508.2984.