Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Undergraduate Scholarships

Undergraduate scholarships offered by the Niehoff School of Nursing include:

  • Arthur J. and Glenna B. Collins Scholarship
  • Audrey A. Krueger Scholarship
  • Barr Scholarship
  • Catherine Lense Scholarship
  • Dr. John N. Nicholson Scholarship
  • ELKS Scholarship
  • Florence T. Nasenbeny Scholarship
  • Helen Grace Endowment Scholarship
  • John & Helen C. Ayres Scholarship
  • Julia Sweeney Scholarship
  • Laura Klink Scholarship
  • Madeleine C. Anderson Scholarship
  • Mary Menze Thomas Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert Woods Johnson Scholarship
  • Sandy Panda Scholarship
  • Suzanne Becker Scholarship
  • VNA Foundation Scholar

Westlake Nursing Scholarship

The Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing invites students and prospective students who currently live in West Suburban Cook County and have lived there for at least three years to apply for the Westlake Nursing Scholarship, which will provide up to $20,000 tuition funding per year for MNSON students in any undergraduate or graduate nursing program, including RN to BSN and ABSN programs. If selected, scholarship recipients must enroll in an undergraduate or graduate nursing program at Loyola University Chicago‚Äôs Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing to receive funding.

To be eligible for a Westlake Nursing Scholarship, the applicant must be a current Loyola Nursing student or have an active application and must provide proof of current residency over the past three years in one of the following West Suburban Cook County communities: Bellwood, Berwyn, Broadview, Berkeley, Brookfield, Cicero. Forest Park, Hillside, LaGrange, LaGrange Park, Maywood, Melrose Park, Northlake, North Riverside, Oak Park, Proviso Township, Riverside, River Forest, Stone Park, Westchester, or Western Springs. Recipients must agree to supply a personal (non-Loyola) email and be willing to share occasional career updates in the future. Preference for funding will be given to students who live in Proviso Township, demonstrate a high probability for success as evidenced by their statements and/or GPA.

Other scholarship opportunities may be listed on http://www.aacn.nche.edu/students/financial-aid or www.fastweb.com.

Applications for scholarships are available on Sakai in the spring term of the Sophomore and Junior year. Applications are reviewed in August and the awards are made in the fall semester. Students who are the recipients of the scholarships are required to submit a letter acknowledgement to the donor or the foundation.

Students who are admitted to the A.B.S.N. program do not qualify for federal, state or Loyola need-based grants and scholarships, but may qualify for federal and private loan programs.

For more information about student loans contact the Financial Aid Office.

For more information about Scholarships, contact the School of Nursing at 773.508.3249.