Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Alumni Board

Purpose of the Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing (MNSON) Alumni Board

The Alumni Board is organized for the purposes, and with the objectives specified below:

  • To support, engage and connect alumni from all MNSON programs in an effort to establish, promote and maintain friendships, community, and professional relationships.
  • To assist in the support and advancement of the mission, functions, and strategic plan of the MNSON, and of Loyola University Chicago.
  • To promote and maintain the Jesuit values of service, scholarship, spirituality and social justice which provide the guiding principles for the profession of nursing and other healthcare programs within the MNSON.
  • To promote and support research in nursing and healthcare, and assist the MNSON in the dissemination of knowledge. 

Alumni Board Members

  • Lorna Finnegan, PhD
    Dean, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
  • Laura Mazzenga (MSN '00)
    President, Alumni Board
  • Diane Cullen (MSN '14)
    President Elect, Alumni Board
  • Sarah Acker-Cummins (BSN ‘13)
  • Danielle Balzano (BSN ‘14)
  • Regina Conway-Phillips (MSN '94, PhD '11)
  • Olaronke Champion (BSN '95, MBA '17)
  • Jennifer Dan (BSN '12)
  • Karina Danner-Koptik (BSN '87)
  • Kristin Drew (BSN ‘75)
  • Laura Gayton (BSN '83)
  • Andera Hinich (BSN '17)
  • Linda Millbrandt (BSN ‘15)
  • Anna O’Donnell (BSN ‘87, MSN ’11)
  • Kara Podjasek (BSN ’12, MA '18)
  • Kelly Scott (BSN ‘14)
  • Mary Sheehan (BSN '84, MSN '92)
  • Mary Pat Sullivan (MSN '83)
  • Annette Wulf (BSN ’86)


If you would like to join the Alumni Board, or if you have a colleague you would like to nominate, please fill out this brief questionnaire.