Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Faculty and Team

 

P. Ann Solari-Twadell, PhD, RN, MPA, FAAN

Associate Professor, Program Director of the Primary Care Community Health Nursing Scholar (PCCHNS) program. More information.

psolari@luc.edu

 

Lisa Burkhart, PhD, RN, MPH

Associate Professor. Teaches graduate courses in epistemology, theory and concepts, outcomes performance, spiritual care, and ethics.  She is also a TeamSTEPPS master trainer in primary care. More information.

eburkha@luc.edu

 

Jorgia B. Connor, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor. Assistant Dean of BSN Programs.  Research interest is in the area of health promotion and psychosocial well-being in the Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) population.  Her research seeks to understand the relationship among cumulative life stress, biomarkers of stress, cellular aging, and chronic disease risk in vulnerable and understudied populations. More information.

Jconnor3@luc.edu

 

Regina Conway-Phillips, PhD, RN

Department Chair and Associate Professor. Dr. Conway-Phillips teaches in the undergraduate and graduate nursing programs as well as the Health Care Administration program in Parkinson School.  Courses taught include health care management research, health care in America, introduction to professional nursing practice, concepts of professional nursing practice, nursing research for evidence based practice, leadership for nursing and advanced practicum: health systems management and infection prevention.  More information.

rconway1@luc.edu

 

Margaret Delaney, EdD, APRN, PNP-BC

Assistant Professor  medlan2@luc.edu

 

Monica Dillon

Director of the Loyola Community Nursing Center in Rogers Park. More information.

mdillon5@luc.edu

 

Carol Kostovich, PhD, RN, CHSE

Associate Professor. Assistant Dean of Innovative Educational Strategies and Simulation.
Dr. Kostovich teaches undergraduate adult health nursing and undergraduate and graduate research courses. Her areas of research include the phenomenon of nursing presence and teaching/learning strategies, including simulation. She is a certified healthcare simulation educator. More information.

ckostovich1@luc.edu

 

Janet McCarthy, MSA, MBA, RN

Instructor, ABSN Program Director.  More information.

jmccarthy@luc.edu

 

Amanda Peacock, DNP, RN, AGPCNP-C

Assistant Professor, Director of the Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program.  More information

apeacock3@luc.edu

 

Lisa Skemp, PhD, RN, FGSA, FAAN

Professor. Teaching expertise is in Qualitative Research, Interdisciplinary Education, Community/Public Health, Global Health, and Gerontology with a focus on culturally informed community health and healthy aging. More information.

lskemp@luc.edu

 

Patricia Stapleton, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC

Assistant Professor. More information.  

pstapleton@luc.edu

 

Dr. Annie Thomas, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor. Research interests: Type 2 diabetes, cardiovascular health, obesity, health promotion, disease prevention, physical activity, adolescent health, health disparity, nursing research dissemination and utilization gap in the developing countries. More information.

athomas4@luc.edu

 

Project Consultants:

Dr Ida Androwich - Expert in Care of the Underserved

Dr Sheila Haas - Expert in Care Coordination

Robert Pawloski - Evaluator

Dr. Gayle Roux - Evaluator