Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing


Loyola HSM Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Twelve students in the Health Systems Management (HSM) Program of  Loyola University Chicago Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing were inducted into the undergraduate chapter of Upsilon Phi Delta on October 21, 2012. Friends and faculty attended the event in the Quinlan Life Sciences Building atrium.

Upsilon Phi Delta, a national academic honor society for students in healthcare management and policy, is a service member of the Association of University Programs in Healthcare Administration.

The induction ceremony included a welcome from Meaghan Murray, current co-chair and student in the HSM program, and remarks from Mary C. Dominiak, PhD, MBA, RN, assistant professor and director, HSM.

New members include Carli Chatlosh, Kathy Dubiel, Mecca Johnson, Bernadette Lim, Ashley Mallek, Abbey Mastroianni, Anna Presniakov, Devan Patel, Bianca Rogers, Mike Russo, Donielle Wells, and Johnathon Winarski. All are HSM students and earned Upsilon Phi Delta membership with a grade point average minimum of 2.5 and demonstrated leadership.

The HSM program hosted a reception in the Quinlan atrium following the ceremony.