Loyola University Chicago

Office of Research Services

About Us

Office of Research Services

Angelica Vaca

Director, Office of Research Services

Email: avaca1@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-2480

Andrew Ellis

Dir. of Research Compliance

Email: aellis5@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-2689

Joanna Borowiec 

Research Administrator

Email: jborowiec@luc.edu 

Phone: (773) 508-2477

Pawel Grudysz

Database Analyst and Application Developer

Email: pgrudysz@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-8830

Marzena Nowicka

Grant Administrator

Email: mnowicka@luc.edu

Phone: (773)508-2985

Jennifer Rios

Office Coordinator

Email: jrios1@luc.edu

Phone: (773)508-2128 

Natasha Chander

Compliance Assistant

Email: nchander@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-8831 

Jamie Patrianakos

Compliance Assistant

Email:jpatrianakos@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-7480

If you have questions regarding a proposal and/or are unsure of who  to contact, please click Here. 

If you have questions about administering a grant, please click Here.

Research Compliance Committee Chairs and Officials

Noni Gaylord-Harden

Institutional Review Board (Human Subjects)

Email: rdye@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-3018

Martin B. Berg, Professor

IACUC (Animal Subjects)

Email: mberg@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-8853

Hejna, Matthew

Research & Grad Studies HSCEmail: mhejna@luc.edu 

Director of CTRE Operations

Phone: (708) 216-6738

Howard Laten, Ph.D.

Radiation Safety Officer

Email: hlaten@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-3640

Bryan Pickett, Ph.D.

Biosafety Official

Email: fpickett@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-3367

Andrew Ellis

Radiation Safety Chairperson

Email: aellis5@luc.edu

Phone: (773) 508-2689

We can be reached in the following ways:

Email: ORS@luc.edu

Phone:(773) 508-2471

Fax: (773) 508-8942

S. Mail:

Office of Research Services
6439 N. Sheridan Road
Granada Center, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60626 

Private Courier (FedEx, UPS, DHL, etc):

Research Services
6439 N. Sheridan Road
Granada Center, Ste. 400
Chicago, IL 60626 

In Person:

We are located in room 400 of the Granada Center Building on the Lake Shore Campus. Click Here for a map of the Lake Shore Campus.