Loyola University Chicago

Office of Research Services

ORS Staff

 

Angelica Vaca
Director, Office of Research Services
Email: avaca1@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-2480
Andrew Ellis
Associate Director of Research Compliance
Email: aellis5@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-2689
Joanna Borowiec 
Research Administrator
Email: jborowiec@luc.edu 
Phone: (773) 508-2477
Marzena Nowicka
Research Administrator
Email: mnowicka@luc.edu 
Phone: (773) 508-2985

 

Pawel Grudysz
Database  and Software Analyst
Email: pgrudysz@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-8830
Jennifer Rios
Office Coordinator
Email: jrios1@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-2128
Natasha Chander
Compliance Assistant
Email: nchander@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-8831 
Jamie Patrianakos
Senior Compliance Assistant
Email: jpatrianakos@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-7480
If you have questions regarding a proposal and/or are unsure of who to contact, please click ‌Here
If you have questions about administering a grant, please click Here.

‌Research Compliance Committee Chairs and Officials:

Noni Gaylord-Harden, Ph.D.
Institutional Review Board Chair (Human Subjects)
Email: ngalor@luc.edu 
Phone: (773) 508-2986
Martin B. Berg, Professor
IACUC (Animal Subjects)
Email: mberg@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-8853
Matthew Hejna
Laboratory Safety
Email: mhejna@luc.edu  
Phone: (708) 216-6738
Howard Laten, Ph.D.
Radiation Safety Officer
Email: hlaten@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-3640
F. Bryan Pickett, Ph.D.
Biosafety Official
Email: fpicket@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-3367
Andrew Ellis
Radiation Safety Chairperson
Email: aellis5@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-2689

 

We can be reached in the following ways:

Email: ORS@luc.edu
Phone: (773) 508-2471
Fax: (773) 508-8942
U.S. Mail:
Office of Research Services
6439 N. Sheridan Road
Granada Center, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60626 
Private Courier (FedEx, UPS, DHL, etc):
Research Services
6439 N. Sheridan Road
Granada Center, Ste. 400
Chicago, IL 60626 
In Person:
We are located in room 400 of the Granada Center Building on the Lake Shore Campus.
Click Here for a map of the Lake Shore Campus.