Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

PhD Recent Job Placements

David Atenasio, 2019
Full-time Lecturer, Frostburg State University 

Justin Nordin, 2019 
Instructor, Adjunct, Loyola University Chicago 

Daniele Manni, 2018 
Academic, Tenured, Triton College 

Kyoungnam Park, 2018 
Instructor, Sogang University and Catholic University of Korea 

Nicoletta Ruane, 2018 
Full-Time Instructor, Loyola University Chicago 

Paul Leisen, 2018 
Business Owner, Leisendesign

Robert Duncan, 2018 
Instructor, Loyola University Chicago 

Marcella Linn, 2017
Instructor (Full-Time, Temporary), Loyola University Chicago

Ndidi Nwaneri, 2017
Non-Academic, Executive Director, Association for Research on Civil Society in Africa (AROCSA)

Sean Petranovich, 2017
Affiliate Faculty, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Rebecca Scott, 2017
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Harper College

Giancarlo Tarantino, 2017
Assistant Professor, Arrupe College

Asaf Bar-Tura, 2016
Non-Academic, Executive Director, SMART

Thomas Bretz, 2016
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Utah Valley University

Andrew Kondrat, 2016
Non-Academic, Clinical Ethicist, Cedars-Sinai

Aaron Crowe, 2015
Instructor (Permanent), University College of the North

Russell Newstadt, 2015
Lecturer (Temporary), Oakton Community College

Merritt Rehn-Debraal, 2015
Lecturer (Temporary), Texas A&M University

Mark Bourgeois, 2014
Fellowship/Postdoc, Notre Dame University

Kristina Grob, 2014
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, University of South Carolina-Sumter

Bryan Kibbe, 2014
Non-Academic, Clinical Ethicist, Well Star Health System

Maria Kulp, 2014
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Gonzaga University

Maggie Labinski, 2014
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Fairfield University

Matthew Butcher, 2013
Non-Academic, Director of Clinical Ethics, Revolv

Matthew Kelsey, 2013
Instructor (Temporary), Arizona State University

Alberto Bertozzi, 2012
FT Instructor, Loyola University Chicago

Christina Drogalis, 2012
Philosophy Core Instructor, Stanford Online High School

Justin Marquis, 2012
Instructor (Temporary), American University

Blaine Swen, 2012
Non-academic, Program Director, The Improvised Shakespeare Company

Timothy Weidel, 2012
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Gonzaga University

Stacy Bautista, 2011
Non-Academic, Midwest Workers Association

Brian Buckley, 2011
Lecturer (Temporary), Santa Clara University

Mark Chakoian, 2011
Non-Academic, Columbia College-Chicago

Jeffrey Courtright, 2011
Assistant Professor, Tenure-Track, Mississippi University for Women

Peter Hudis, 2011
Other (Permanent), Oakton Community College

Edyta Imai, 2011
Adjunct (Temporary), Saint Xavier University

Kyle Thomsen, 2011
Assistant Professor, Tenure-track, St. Francis University