Loyola University Chicago

Office of the President

Board of Trustees

University Bylaws provide for up to 50 trustees to serve on Loyola's Board of Trustees.

Board Chair

Susan S. Sher (JD ’74)

Senior Advisor to the President

University of Chicago


Board Vice Chair

Timothy P. Kesicki, SJ (MA '88)

Past President

Jesuit Conference of Canada and the United States



Ellen S. Alberding


Joyce Foundation


Kim D. Blickenstaff (BA '74, MBA '76)

Chairman of the Board

Tandem Diabetes Care


Robert G. Clark

Executive Chairman and Founder

Clayco, Inc.


Margaret Mary Cosgrove, BVM (MUND '70)

Independent Director

Great Lakes Advisors


Walter C. Deye, SJ (MDiv '77)


Cincinnati Jesuit Community


Melanie C. Dreher


Comitas Institute for Anthropological Study


John P. Fitzgibbons, SJ (PhD '93)

Past President

Regis University


Rick Hammond


Insurance Claims and Litigation Consultants, LLC


Michael R. Haney

President and CEO

Newcastle Limited


Mary Hasten


The Hasten Foundation


Lauren Serra Henderson (BA '13)


Lauren Serra, LLC


Mark A. Hoppe

Regional President

Fifth Third Bank, Chicago


William G. Kistner (BBA '72)

Retired Partner

Ernst & Young


William F. Lynch

Vice Chairman and Market Lead

Wintrust Bank


Rocco J. Martino (MBA '78)

Managing Partner



Barry C. McCabe

Retired President

Hometown America


Patrick E. McGrath, SJ


Old St. Patrick's Church


Eileen M. Mitchell (BS '90)


AT&T Illinois


Robert L. Niehoff, SJ

President Emeritus

John Carroll University


Sharon O'Keefe (MSN '76)

Retired President

University of Chicago Medical Center


Taylor J. O'Malley (BBA '89)

Co-Founder & President

Balyasny Asset Management


Gregory J. O'Meara, SJ

Rector of the Jesuit Community

Marquette University


Elizabeth M. Parkinson (BS '75)


Parkinson Group Holdings


Mark C. Reed


Loyola University Chicago


Mark S. Rzepczynski (BA '79)


AMPHI Research and Trading


John G. Schreiber (BBA '68)


Centaur Capital Partners, Inc.


Edward J. Siebert, SJ

Rector of the Jesuit Community

Loyola Marymount University


Brian K. Speers (JD '93)

Managing Director

Merrill Lynch


Cynthia Hank Stark


Stark Insights


Julie H. Sullivan


Santa Clara University


Robert A. Sullivan

Retired Chairman

Fifth Third Bank, Chicago


Bryan S. Traubert


Pritzker Traubert Foundation


Kevin W. Willer

Co-Managing Partner

Chicago Ventures

As of 10/1/2022


Trustees can log-in to the Board of Trustees website here.


Please address inquiries on board-related matters to George A. Trone, PhD, Special Assistant to the President and Liaison to the Board of Trustees (gtrone@luc.edu