Loyola University Chicago

Presidential Search


Members added to Presidential Search Committee

Members added to Presidential Search Committee

Dear Members of the Loyola Community,

In August, I wrote to you about the establishment of the Presidential Search Committee that will assist with the selection of Loyola University Chicago's next leader. Following that note, I heard from a number of you about the need for more faculty and other representation, and I appreciate the thoughtful feedback. After considering the collective and recurring wisdom of the campus community and seeking counsel from Sr. Mary Ann Zollmann, BVM, the chair of the Governance & Trusteeship Committee that formulated the search committee guidelines, we will make the following changes to the group's membership. 

Please join me in welcoming the committee's newest members: Vicki Keough, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP, FAAN, professor and dean of the Niehoff School of Nursing, and Timothy Classen, PhD, associate professor of economics in the Quinlan School of Business. Below, please find the full list of committee members. 

Our attention and focus will now shift to the next steps in the search process, beginning with the retention of a search firm. In the coming weeks, we will seek input on the desired qualifications, attributes, and skills we need in our next president, and I encourage each of you to take an active role and share your insights. We will also be seeking nominations of worthy Jesuit and lay candidates, and we welcome your nominations.

Presidential Search Committee

  • Dana Bozeman, Staff
  • Annie Burns, Student
  • Timothy Classen, PhD, Faculty
  • Christopher J. Devron, S.J. (MA '95), Trustee
  • David G. Embrick, PhD, Faculty
  • Patrick J. Kelly, Trustee
  • Vicki Keough, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP, FAAN (MSN '91, PhD '98), Dean
  • Robert L. Parkinson, Jr. (BBA '73, MBA '75), Trustee
  • James Prehn, S.J., Jesuit Community
  • John G. Schreiber (BBA '68), Trustee
  • Susan Sher (JD '74), Trustee

Thank you to everyone for your continued engagement as we continue to seek the next leader of Loyola University Chicago.


Bob Parkinson (BBA '73, MBA '75)
Chairman, Board of Trustees
Chair, Presidential Search Committee