The Presidential Search Committee plays a vital role in the process of identifying the right candidate to lead Loyola. Nominations for the committee were made by shared governance bodies across the University: Faculty Council, University Senate, Staff Council, Student Government of Loyola Chicago, and the Graduate, Professional, and Adult Council. The Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees made the final selection for these key representatives to join the committee, thus ensuring a diverse range of expertise and perspectives were represented.


Ellen S. Alberding


Megan A. E. Barry

Director of the Office of Community Service and Action

Division of Mission Integration

Julián P. Díaz, PhD

Associate Professor in the Department of Economics

Quinlan School of Business

Rick Hammond


Mark A. Hoppe


Tavis D. Jules, EdD

Associate Professor of Cultural and Educational Policy

School of Education

Timothy P. Kesicki, S.J. (MA ’88)


Sam J. Marzo, MD (MD '91)

Dean, Chief Diversity Officer, Professor of Otolaryngology

Stritch School of Medicine

Sharon O'Keefe (MSN ’76)


Lauren C. Pagano (BS ’16)

PhD candidate in Developmental Psychology

Department of Psychology

Richard P. Salmi, S.J.

Rector of the Loyola Jesuit Community

John G. Schreiber (BBA ’68)


Susan S. Sher (JD ’74)

Chair, Board of Trustees

Chair, Presidential Search Committee