Loyola University Chicago

Rule of Law for Development Institute

School of Law

Faculty and Staff

Administration & Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
William T. Loris Director and Senior Lecturer Rule of Law for Development Institute 106 +39 06 35588 331
wloris@luc.edu
Helena Lundgren Doyle Associate Director, Rule of Law for Development Institute 112 +39 06 33588 360
hlundgrendoyle@luc.edu
Vanessa Caruso Assistant, Rule of Law for Development Institute 107 +39 06 35588 350
vcaruso@luc.edu

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Thomas F. McInerney Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute 115 +39 06 35588 369
tmcinerney@luc.edu
Alexandre Cordahi Adjunct Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute John Felice Rome Center acordahi@luc.edu
Anna Koppel Adjunct Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute John Felice Rome Center akoppel@luc.edu
Joseph P. Saba Adjunct Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute John Felice Rome Center jsaba@luc.edu
Karen A. Shaw Director of Graduate Legal Studies Corboy 1237 +1-312-915-7161
kshaw@luc.edu
Karen Ann Widess Adjunct Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute John Felice Rome Center kwidess@luc.edu
Giulio Zanetti Adjunct Professor, Rule of Law for Development Institute John Felice Rome Center gzanetti@luc.edu

Visiting Lecturers

  • Nawaf AlMahamel
    Legal Advisor for Kuwait Fund for Economic Development & President of the Assembly for IDLO - International Development Law Organization
  • Dr. Jasser Auda
    Chairman of the Maqasid Institute
  • Mariarosy Calleri
    Co-Founder, Marden Entertainment
  • Cecilia Carrara
    pro bono partner at Legance Avvocati Associati
  • Aude Le Goff
    Regional Programme Coordinator, Trust Fund for Victims of the International Criminal Court (TFV)
  • Michelle Hughes
    Rule of Law and Security Sector Reform expert
  • Dr. Yohannes Kassahun
    Founder & Director, Institute for Economic Growth & Legal Reform (IGROW)
  • Akbar Khan
    Secretary-General of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)
  • Rachel Kleinfeld
    Senior Associate, Democracy and Rule of Law Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
  • Michelle Oliel
    Associate Legal Officer, UN International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
  • Rob Oliver
    Training Consultant in International Career Transition and Development
  • Gail D. Peterson
    Deputy City Attorney, Office of the Los Angeles City Attorney
  • Giulia Pinzauti
    Law Clerk at the International Court of Justice
  • Nicole Rangel
    Associate Legal Officer, UN International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
  • Dr. Naresh Singh
    Independent Consultant in International Development
  • Federico Soda
    Director, Coordination Office for the Mediterranean, International Organization for Migration
  • Alexander Stoyanov
    Director of Research, Center for the Study of Democracy and Director of Vitosha Research