Quinlan Honors and Awards, 2021

Quinlan Honors and Awards, 2021

Professor Amy Kyhos presented the Quinlan Honors key to Brian O'Hara during the Honors and Awards presentation video.

The Quinlan School of Business honors our top undergraduate students through our annual Honors and Awards.

Watch the presentation of the awards below or on YouTube:

Candidates for BBA, Honors

The Quinlan Honors program is a transformational experience designed to provide highly qualified students who care about making the world a better place an opportunity to deepen their mastery of business and learn from each other in a stimulating environment.

The 2021 candidates for BBA, Honors are Samira Azhar, Nicole Bond, Rebecca Boswell, Daniel Bulgarelli, George Campau, Leah Carson, Ryan Casey, Zachary Clark, Laura Cuevas, Aidan Gregory, Shea Guillot, Allison Heithoff, Ananth Iyengar, Varsha Kalangari, Lauren Kroll, Hailey Laari, Brittany Labadie, Charles Lencioni, Kendall McIntee, Brady Morris, Hannah Niehoff, Brian O’Hara, Colleen Palmer, Maya Perez, Stephanie Rodriguez, Victoria Roggy, Tristan Schneider, Dominic Schroeder, John Schweizer, Jordan Souvigny, Francine Staudacher, Eric Stepanovic, Richard Stoeckel, Vivian Vaughn

Quinlan Honors

This key is given to the Honors program graduate who has the highest capacity and commitment to contribute to society through ethical and socially responsible conduct, and who has demonstrated sound decision-making and problem-solving skills.

Brian O’Hara
Presented by Amy Kyhos

Geraldine Rosa Henderson Social Change Award

This award is named after the late Dr. Geraldine “Gerri” Henderson. Professor Henderson was a dedicated educator in the Department of Marketing at the Quinlan School of Business and trailblazing researcher driven by a deep commitment to social justice. This is one the highest honors given by the Department of Marketing and is awarded to a graduating undergraduate marketing student who has demonstrated a commitment to social justice and change.

Jane Benkelman
Presented by Jenna Drenten

Delta Sigma Pi Key

The key is awarded each spring to the graduating Quinlan students with the highest cumulative grade point average, regardless of fraternal affiliation.

Samira Azhar, Daniel Mashiach, and John Schweizer
Presented by Maria Marcus, Vice President of Scholarship and Awards, Delta Sigma Pi

Major Keys

Each academic major in the Quinlan School of Business awards a silver honor key annually to the graduating senior who has demonstrated outstanding academic ability in that major field of concentration.


Joshua Sirbu
Presented by Kathy Horton


Jorge Bello
Presented by Julian Diaz


Langston Beamer
Presented by April Lane Schuster


Daniel Mashiach
Presented by William Bergman

Human Resources

Joyce Jin
Presented by Dow Scott

Information Systems

Ines Gonzalez Di Martino
Presented by Dinko Bacic

International Business

Salam Al Kassar
Presented by Mine Cinar


Alexis Meyer
Presented by Katherine Sredl


Ryan Boudart
Presented by Yoo Na Youm

Supply Chain Management

Leah Carson
Presented by Mike Hewitt

Sport Management

Salvador Flores
Presented by Keith Lambrecht

U.S./Europe Double Degree

Srishti Srivastava
Presented by Susan Ries

Dean’s Key

Given to the Quinlan senior who, in the estimation of the dean, has made the most outstanding contributions in both leadership and scholarship to the reputation of the school.

Samira Azhar
Presented by Brian Stanko