Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Academic Calendar

Note: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program: http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml.

Summer Quarter 2020

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) March 30 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) March 30 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) March 30 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) March 31 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) March 31 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students April 1 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin May 15 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" May 21 Thurs.
Memorial Day Weekend: No classes Friday evening through Monday May 22 - 25 Fri. - Mon.
Independence Day Weekend: No classes Thursday through Sunday
July 3 - 4 Fri. - Sat.
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies") July 18 Sat.
Summer Quarter Ends Aug 1
Sat.

Fall Quarter 2020

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) July 20 Mon., 9 a.m.                                 
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) July 20 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) July 20 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) July 21 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) July 21 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students July 22 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug 24 Mon.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop        
a Class without a "W"
Aug 31 Mon.
Labor Day Holiday Weekend:
No classes Friday through Monday
Sept 4 - Sept 7 Fri. - Mon.
Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
Oct 26 Mon.
Fall Quarter Ends Nov 7
Sat.

Winter Quarter 2020

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) Oct 5 Mon., 9 a.m.                           
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) Oct 5 Mon., Noon   
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) Oct 5 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) Oct 6 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) Oct 6 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Oct 7 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Nov 12
Thurs.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop        
a Class without a "W"
Nov 19 Thurs.
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov 26 - Nov 29 Thurs. - Sun.
Winter Quarter Break Dec 21 - Jan 11 Mon. - Mon.
Winter Quarter Resumes Jan 11 Mon.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: No Classes Jan 18 Mon.
Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
Feb 2 Tues.
Winter Quarter Ends Feb 15
Mon.

 

Spring Quarter 2021

EventDate Day
Registration Begins for Current Students
(36+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(27+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students
(18+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(9+Credit Hours)
Jan. 12 Tue., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(0+ Credit Hours)
Jan. 12 Tue., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 13 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 18
Thurs.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop
a Class without a "W"
Feb. 25 Thurs.
Spring Break Mar. 1 – 6
Mon. – Sat.
Easter Holiday: No classes. Offices also closed.
Apr. 2 -
Apr. 4
Fri. - Sun.
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies") Apr 26 Mon.
Spring Quarter Ends May 8
Sat. 
Commencement Break (projected date, subject to change) No classes. TBA
Wed. - Thur.