Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Academic Calendar

Note: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program: http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml.

Spring Quarter 2021

EventDate Day
Registration Begins for Current Students
(36+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(27+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students
(18+Credit Hours)
Jan. 11 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(9+Credit Hours)
Jan. 12 Tue., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(0+ Credit Hours)
Jan. 12 Tue., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 13 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 18
Thurs.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop
a Class without a "W"
Feb. 24 Wed.
Spring Break Mar. 8 – 13
Mon. – Sat.
Easter Holiday: No classes. Offices also closed.
Apr. 1 -
Apr. 4
Thurs. - Sun.
Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule,
see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
Apr 25 Sun.
Spring Quarter Ends May 8
Sat. 
Commencement Break No classes. (Virtual Commencement) May 13
Thur.

 

Summer Quarter 2021

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) April 5 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) April 5 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) April 5 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) April 6 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) April 6 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students April 7 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin May 21
Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" May 27 Thurs.
Memorial Day Weekend: No classes Friday through Monday May 28 - 31 Fri. - Mon.
Independence Day Weekend: No classes Friday through Monday
July 2 - 5 Fri. - Mon.
Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule,
see
www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
July 25 Sun.
Summer Quarter Ends Aug 7
Sat.

 

Fall Quarter 2021

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) July 19 Mon., 9 a.m.                                 
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) July 19 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) July 19 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) July 20 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) July 20 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students July 21 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug 27 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop
a Class without a "W"
Sept 2 Thur.
Labor Day Holiday Weekend:
No classes Friday through Monday
Sept 3 - 6 Fri. - Mon.
Last day to drop with a "W" Nov 1 Mon.

Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule,
see
www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")

Nov 7 Sun.
Fall Quarter Ends Nov 8
Mon.

 

Winter Quarter 2021

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) Oct 4 Mon., 9 a.m.                           
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) Oct 4 Mon., Noon   
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) Oct 4 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) Oct 5 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) Oct 5 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Oct 6 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Nov 11
Thurs.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop        
a Class without a "W"
Nov 17 Wed.
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov 25 - Nov 28 Thurs. - Sun.
Winter Quarter Break Dec 19 - Jan 16 Sun. - Sun.
Winter Quarter Resumes Jan 18 Tues.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: No Classes Jan 17 Mon.
Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF" (For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
Feb 20 Sun.
Winter Quarter Ends Feb 21
Mon.