Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Quinlan faculty and staff award winners

Quinlan faculty and staff award winners

Several Quinlan School of Business faculty and staff members were recognized by the business school and by Loyola for excellence in teaching, research, and service during the 2017-18 academic year.

Quinlan Faculty and Staff Awards, 2017-18

Quinlan recognized eight faculty and staff members through the annual Quinlan Faculty and Staff Awards. This year's winners were announced on April 25, 2018.

Undergraduate Teaching & Student Engagement
Jenna Drenten
Graduate Teaching & Student Engagement
Theodora Bryan

Researcher of the Year
Swasti Gupta-Mukherjee
Faculty and Staff
Dean’s Faculty Service Award
Mine Cinar

Lifetime Achievement in Teaching and Service
Al Gini
Ellen Landgraf
Staff Service Award
Victoria Valentine

Loyola's Excellence Awards Ceremony

Kenton Foutty received the Faculty Member of the Year Award given at Loyola's Excellence Awards Ceremony during the 2018 Weekend of Excellence. This is the only award given solely by the Loyola student population to a faculty member.

The award honors a faculty member who has supported and guided students in their personal and leadership development during the past academic year.

Congratulations to all the honored faculty and staff!