Loyola University Chicago

Campus Safety

Staff Directory

Thomas K. Murray
Chief of Police & Director of Campus Safety
tmurray3@luc.edu
773.508.2398 
 
Ed Mirabelli
Deputy Chief
emirabell@luc.edu
773.508.2525
 
Patrol Bureau
Bruce McCree
Operations Commander
bmccree@luc.edu
773.508.SAFE
 
FIRST WATCH 9PM-530AM
Brian Trumph
Lieutenant; First Watch
btrumph@luc.edu
773.508.7048
 
Eric Salinger
Sergeant; First Watch
esaling@luc.edu
773.508.7048
Brendan Mulcrone
Sergeant; First Watch
bmulcrone@luc.edu
773.508.7048
SECOND WATCH 5AM-130PM
John Hernandez
Lieutenant; Second Watch
jhernandez14@luc.edu
773.508.7048 
 
Rickey Roberts
Sergeant; Second Watch
rroberts4@luc.edu
312.915.6698
 
THIRD WATCH 1PM-930PM
Sheneta Vaughn
Lieutenant; Third Watch
svaughn@luc.edu 
773.508.7048
 
Michael Muzupappa
Sergeant; Third Watch
mmuzupappa@luc.edu
773.508.7048
Chris McGuire
Sergeant; Third Watch
cmcguire6@luc.edu
773.508.7048
   
Administrative Bureau
Tim Cunningham
Admin Commander
tcunni1@luc.edu
773.508.2462
   
Danny Monreal
Sergeant; Intelligence
dmonreal@luc.edu
773.508.3565
Bill Schnoor
Sergeant; Investigations
wschnoor@luc.edu
773.508.3588
Kevin Newman
Sergeant; Access Control
knewman2@luc.edu
773.508.2400
Randall Rathmell
Sergeant; Special Projects
rrathmell@luc.edu
773.508.7072
Bill Stevens
Sergeant: Operations
wstevens@luc.edu
773.508.7233
Rene Benavidez
Sergeant; Investigations
rbenavidez@luc.edu
773.508.3588
 Sarah Jurewitch
Officer: Administrative Support
sjurewi@luc.edu
773.508.3516