Loyola University Chicago

Student Government of Loyola Chicago

2021-2022 Members

Legislative Branch         * = Head of Committee

POSITIONNAMEContact Information (Email)
Academic Affairs *Soph Pittman (she/her)  spittman@luc.edu
Allocations 

*Mereya Riopedre (she/her)

mriopedre@luc.edu
Campus Life and Operations  *Kat Caputo (she/her) kcaputo1@luc.edu
Justice  *Alexandra Brist (she/her)  abrist@luc.edu
Safety & Wellness *Hannah Kwak (she/her)  hkwak@luc.edu 
Sustainability *Beth Thilges (she/her) ethilges@luc.edu

Executive Branch

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (Email)
President

Margaret Bronec (she/her)

mbronec@luc.edu
Vice President

Erla Dervishi (she/her)

edervishi@luc.edu  
Speaker of the Senate 

Ella Doyle (she/her)

edoyle1@luc.edu
Chief of Staff

Rachel Schmid (she/her)

rschmid1@luc.edu
Chief Financial Officer

Shamoun Daudi (he/him)

sdaudi1@luc.edu 
Chief Sustainability Officer

Bella Gross (she/her)

igross1@luc.edu
Chief Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Officer 

 Dorien Perry-Tillmon (he/they)

dperrytillmon@luc.edu
Associate Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Officer 

Eli Au Buchon (they/them)

eaubuchon@luc.edu 
Chief Health & Wellness Officer

Nabhan Rafiq (he/him)

nrafiq@luc.edu
Chief Communications Officer

Kennedy Mallory

kmallory@luc.edu
Associate Communications Officer 

Open Position

Click Here for Application
Associate Communications Officer

Open Position

Click Here for Application

 

Auxiliary Officers

 

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Attorney General

Kaseba Chibweth (she/her)

kchibweth@luc.edu
Chief Operations Officer

Rhea Prag (she/her)

rprag@luc.edu


Judicial Branch

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (Email)
Chief Justice

Alex Gianneschi (he/him)

agianneschi@luc.edu 
Associate Justice

Melanie Zuniga (she/her)

mzuniga1@luc.edu
Associate Justice

Grace Ruane (she/her)

gruane@luc.edu
Associate Justice

Emily Green (she/her)

egreen7@luc.edu
Associate Justice 

Genevieve Parker (she/her)

gparker2@luc.edu

 

External Positions 

University Senate Student Representatives

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Diversity Committee Selam Kahsay (she/her)   skahsay@luc.edu
Student Development and Success Committee Matt Lorentz (he/him)  mlorentz1@luc.edu
Budget and Strategic Planning Committee Open Position  Click Here for Application
Academic Affairs and Research Committee Open Position  Click Here for Application

 

Board of Trustees Student Representatives

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Academic Affairs Committee Alexandra Almanza (she/her)   aalmanza3@luc.edu
Investment Policy Committee Poorvi Modi (she/her)  pmodi2@luc.edu
Diversity, Inclusion, and Jesuit Identity Committee Open Position Click Here for Application
Advancement Committee Open Position Click Here for Application