Loyola University Chicago

Student Government of Loyola Chicago

2021-2022 Members

Legislative Branch        * = Head of Committee

Academic Affairs Committee

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

*Soph Pittman (she/her) 

spittman@luc.edu

Sami Ahmed (he/him)

sahmed39@luc.edu 

Addison Emig (she/her)

aemig@luc.edu

Rohan Sethi (he/him)

rsethi1@luc.edu

Melissa Bornovali

mbornovali@luc.edu

Allocations Committee 

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

*Mereya Riopedre (she/her)

mriopedre@luc.edu

Kathryn Cantrell (she/her)

kcantrell@luc.edu 

Durshun Shah (he/him)

dshah13@luc.edu

Daniel Williams (he/him) 

Campus Life & Operations Committee

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

*Joseph Kosman (he/they) 

jkosman@luc.edu

Hannah Yun (she/her)

hyun4@luc.edu

Stefanie Flores (she/her)

sflores11@luc.edu

Colette Benoit (she/her)

cbenoit@luc.edu

Justice Committee 

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

*Alexandra Brist (she/her)  

abrist@luc.edu

Swetha Chandrasekar (she/her)

schandrasekar1@luc.edu

Anushka Nanda (she/her)

ananda@luc.edu 

Nana Sam-Brew (she/her)

nsambrew@luc.edu

Tim Stiven (he/him)

tstiven@luc.edu

Safety & Wellness Committee 

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

 *Hannah Kwak (she/her) 

hkwak@luc.edu

Lillian Baca (she/her)

lbaca@luc.edu 

Luis Cabral

lcabral@luc.edu

Kendall Moore (she/her)

kmoore21@luc.edu

Alexander Pham (he/him)

apham6@luc.edu 

Juddson Spako (he/him)

jspako@luc.edu

Sustainability Committee

NAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)

*Beth Thilges (she/her) 

ethilges@luc.edu

Luke Schmidt (he/him)

lschmidt@luc.edu

Natalia Yarbrough (she/her)

nyarbrough@luc.edu

Danny Murphy (he/they)

dmurphy10@luc.edu

Executive Branch

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (Email)
President

Ella Doyle (she/her)

edoyle1@luc.edu
Vice President

Rhea Prag (she/her)

rprag@luc.edu  
Speaker of the Senate 

Kat Caputo (she/her)

kcaputo1@luc.edu
Chief of Staff

Rachel Schmid (she/her)

rschmid1@luc.edu
Chief Financial Officer

Shamoun Daudi (he/him)

sdaudi1@luc.edu 
Chief Sustainability Officer

Bella Gross (she/her)

igross1@luc.edu
Chief Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Officer 

Eli Au Buchon (they/them)

eaubuchon@luc.edu
Associate Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Officer 

Rameen Awan (she/her)

rawan1@luc.edu 
Chief Health & Wellness Officer

Nabhan Rafiq (he/him)

nrafiq@luc.edu
Chief Communications Officer

Kennedy Mallory (she/her)

kmallory@luc.edu
Associate Communications Officer 

Hannah Denaer (they/them)

hdenaer@luc.edu
Associate Communications Officer

Esther Marcos (she/her)

emarcos@luc.edu

 

Auxiliary Officers

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Attorney General

Kaseba Chibweth (she/her)

kchibweth@luc.edu
Chief Operations Officer

Emily Porter (she/her)

eporter5@luc.edu


Judicial Branch

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (Email)
Chief Justice

Kaleigh O'Brien (she/her)

kobrien11@luc.edu 
Associate Justice

Michael O'Reilly (he/him)

moreilly@luc.edu
Associate Justice

Grace Ruane (she/her)

gruane@luc.edu
Associate Justice

Emily Green (she/her)

egreen7@luc.edu
Associate Justice 

Genevieve Parker (she/her)

gparker2@luc.edu

 

External Positions 

University Senate Student Representatives

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Executive Committee & Student Development and Success Committee Erla Dervishi (she/her) edervishi@luc.edu
Diversity Committee Selam Kahsay (she/her)   skahsay@luc.edu
Student Development and Success Committee Matt Lorentz (he/him)  mlorentz1@luc.edu
Budget and Strategic Planning Committee Mereya Riopedre (she/her) mriopedre@luc.edu
Academic Affairs and Research Committee Elani Williams (she/her) ewilliams11@luc.edu

 

Board of Trustees Student Representatives

POSITIONNAMECONTACT INFORMATION (EMAIL)
Academic Affairs Committee Alexandra Almanza (she/her)   aalmanza3@luc.edu
Investment Policy Committee Poorvi Modi (she/her)  pmodi2@luc.edu
Diversity, Inclusion, and Jesuit Identity Committee Namrata Gajjala ngajjala@luc.edu
Advancement Committee Mason Burris  mburris@luc.edu