Loyola University Chicago

School of Social Work

Orientation

Orientation is open to all admitted MSW students.

We recommend that all newly admitted MSW students complete a New Student Orientation Session to learn more about our program and the opportunities afforded to you. If you intend to enroll in the MSW program completing an orientation session is MANDATORY.

During orientation, you will receive important information that will help you acclimate to Loyola and the School of Social Work's MSW program. This includes information regarding the MSW program’s curriculum, field work, tuition, financial aid, and student resources.

For many students, registration for classes has already begun prior to being admitted to the program. You may register for classes before attending an orientation. Please check with your admissions coordinator or this page for registration details.

Register for one of the Orientation Sessions according to your program and starting term

Spring 2018

All Spring 2018 Orientation sessions have concluded. Contact Casey Hendricks if you are admitted for the Spring semester and have did not attend an orientation.

Summer I or Fall 2018, Not Advanced Standing

DateTimeLocationRegister
Thursday, February 15 10:00am Online Register
Thursday, March 22 10:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Tuesday, April 10 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Monday, May 21 11:00am Online Register
Thursday, May 24 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Thursday, June 14 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Thursday, July 12 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Tuesday, July 17 11:00am Online Register
Thursday, August 2 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
All times are in Central Time
Online sessions last approximately 1 hour; In-person sessions may last 1 to 1.5 hours

 Advanced Standing MSW 2018 Orientation Dates

DateTimeLocationRegister
Friday, February 9 11:00am Online Register
Thursday, March 8 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Thursday, April 5 11:00am Online Register
Friday, May 18 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
Thursday, June 7 11:00am Water Tower Campus Register
All times are in Central Time
Online sessions last approximately 1 hour; In-person sessions may last 1 to 1.5 hours

MSW Program at Carthage:

If you have been admitted to the MSW program at Carthage, please do not sign up for any of the sessions listed above. Instead, contact the Academic Advising Coordinator at Carthage, Valerie Earl, for more information on the new student orientation session for your program. Valerie can be reached at vearl@carthage.edu or 262.557.5840.