Loyola University Chicago

Office of the President

Steering and Implementation Committees

The success of Loyola's strategic plan is dependent on the contributions and insight of everyone in the Loyola community. We invite you to join in the work of Loyola’s Plan 2020 to create a more humane, just and sustainable world. Please contact Susan Malisch, chair of the Steering Committee, or one of the co-chairs of the Institutional Priority Committees below with inquiries about ways in which you can get involved.

2015-2020 Strategic Plan Implementation and Steering Committee

Charge: The Strategic Plan Implementation and Steering Committee's purpose is to assist, support, and review progress by the Institutional Priority (IP) Committees to develop detailed objectives, key performance indicators, and identify and allocate the resources necessary to achieve each objective. This committee will also develop the communications plan to report progress to the University communities.

Committee was established in Summer 2015 and is comprised of 13 members, including the co-chairs of the four Institutional Priority Committees.

Susan Malisch – Chair Strategic Plan Implementation Chair

Jane Neufeld – Co-Chair – IP 1
VP, Student Development

Paul Roberts – Co-Chair – IP 1
Associate Provost - Enrollment Management

John Hardt - Co-Chair – IP 2
Associate Provost, Mission and Identity, HSD

Therese Lysaught – Co-Chair – IP 2
Professor – Institute Pastoral Studies

Linda Brazdil– Co-Chair – IP 3
Director, Center for Science and Math Education

Margaret Callahan – Co-Chair – IP 3
Provost, Health Sciences Division

Patrick Boyle– Co-Chair – IP 4
Vice Provost, Academic Centers & Global Initiatives

Jennifer Clark– Co-Chair – IP 4
Associate VP Capital Planning

Ben Smigelski
Associate VP Financial Planning

David Prasse
Vice Provost, Academic & Faculty Resources

Kelsey McClear