Freshman Admission Counselors

You've got a lot of questions. We've got people who can answer them

Below you'll find a directory of every staff member in Loyola's Undergraduate Admission Office, except for our transfer admission staff.

For Illinois students: Please e-mail us at with what high school you attend, and we will connect you with your admission counselor contact.

Erin MoriartyDean of Undergraduate AdmissionHawaii
Angie AlamahAssistant Director Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
Benito AmaralAdmission CounselorChicagoland Area
Stephen BarnesAssistant Director Latin America, Puerto Rico
Jake BedenianAdmission CounselorIndiana
Mary BennettAdmission CounselorKentucky, Central and Southern Ohio (Columbus, Dayton, Cincinnati)
Mary Alice BergAssociate DirectorIowa, Nebraska
Adam BullerAssistant DirectorMinnesota
Tara CrispAssistant DirectorAlaska, California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming
Clare DolanAdmission CounselorFlorida
Lindsy FagerstromAssistant Director Western New York (Buffalo, Rochester), Wisconsin
Steve FehrAssistant DirectorIndia and the Middle East
Emily Ferron Admission CounselorConnecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, Missouri (except Kansas City area), New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York (except Western NY), Rhode Island, Vermont
Todd MaloneSenior Associate DirectorColorado
Tony MantiaAdmission CounselorNorthern Ohio (Akron, Cleveland, Toledo), Pennsylvania, West Virginia
Nick Moreno Admission CounselorMichigan
Eliza Plous Assistant Director East, Central, and Southeast Asia; Oceania
Joseph SerdarAssociate DirectorRome Start, Europe, Brazil, Kansas (including Kansas City, Missouri)
Sean WhittenAssociate DirectorAlabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina
At Loyola, you will have encounters both inside and outside the classroom that will open you up to all sorts of new horizons. You will become women and men of action.

Father Thomas Regan, S.J.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences


fraternities and sororities on campus