Loyola University Chicago

University Senate

Committees

Executive Committee

Please see "Officers" tab 

Academic Affairs and Research Committee

The University Senate's Committee on Academic Affairs and Research reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies related to scholarly research and academic matters in coordination with other academic review bodies at the University. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Susan Uprichard suprichard@luc.edu

    Pamela Caughie pcaughi@luc.edu

    Margaret Heller-Chair mheller1@luc.edu

    Don Heider dheider@luc.edu

    Tim Classen tclass1@luc.edu

    John Pelissero jpless@luc.edu

 

Budget and Strategic Planning Committee 

The University Senate's Budget and Strategic Planning committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies related to strategic planning, resource allocation for the strategic plan, and assessment of institutional priorities and resource allocation -- in the interest of promoting transparency and accountability in our planning and budget process. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Francis Alonzo falonzo@luc.edu

    Sergio Ortiz sortiz1@luc.edu

    Ariana Lewis alewis7@luc.edu

    Phil Hale phale@luc.edu

    Diane Jokinen-Chair djokinen@luc.edu

    Maria Udo-Vice Chair mudo@luc.edu

 

Diversity Committee

The University Senate's Diversity committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies that impact the entire university community related to age, race, ethnicity, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, ability/disability, immigrant/migrant status, origin, and religious affiliation among faculty, staff, and students to maintain an affirming, safe, and balanced environment for all. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Marta Lundy mluncy@luc.edu

    Peter Jones pjones5@luc.edu

    Richelle Rogers rrogers2@luc.edu

    Ugo Okere uokere@luc.edu

    Tisha Rajendra – Chair trajendra@luc.edu

    Ginny McCarthy vmccarthy@luc.edu

 

Faculty Affairs and Staff Affairs Committee

The University Senate's Faculty Affairs and Staff Affairs Committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies brought to the attention of the Senate that relate to the professional development, experience, and contributions of faculty and staff at and to Loyola University Chicago. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Terrence Boyle-Vice Chair tboyle1@luc.edu

    Michael Simonet msimonet@luc.edu

    Lisa Gillespie lgilles@luc.edu

    Lorraine Ozar-Chair lozar@luc.edu

    Kathleen Steinfels ksteinf@luc.edu

    Margaret Callahan mcallahan3@luc.edu

 

Student Development and Success Committee

The University Senate's Student Development and Success Committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies that relate to University support for academic success and to the co-curricula student experience. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Max Mifsud mmifsud@luc.edu

    Kim Oosterhouse koosterhouse2@luc.edu

    Steven Todd stodd@luc.edu

    Tim Love tlove@luc.edu

    Nancy Tuchman ntuchma@luc.edu

    Shannon McDonnell-Chair smcdonnell1@luc.edu

 

 

Bylaws and Elections 

The University Senate's Bylaws and Elections committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on revisions to the University Senate's bylaws and coordinates and oversees the annual election of new members to the University Senate and executive committee. 

    2017-2018 Members

    Anusha Mannam-Vice Chair amannam@luc.edu

    Zelda Harris zharris@luc.edu

    Kathleen Meis kmeis@luc.edu

    Laura Baker-Chair lcolon@luc.edu

    Becky Ramsey rtuckerramsey@luc.edu