Loyola University Chicago

Modern Languages and Literatures

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  French  |  German   Hebrew   Hindi/Urdu  |  Italian  |  Japanese  |  Polish  |  Portuguese  |  Russian  |  Spanish


Administration

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Susana Cavallo
Department Chairperson
CC217D scavall@luc.edu 773.508.2870
Fax: 773.508.2893
Mrs. Heather Crews
MLL Administrative Assistant
CC217E
M–F: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
hcrews@luc.edu 773.508.2850
Fax: 773.508.2893
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC207 dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Mr. David Pankratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Arabic Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Sawsan Abbadi CC215 sabbadi@luc.edu 773.508.3973
Ms. Jumana Al-Mahamid  CC206D jalmahamid@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Eyas Ghabayen CC206D eghabayen@luc.edu Send E-mail

Chinese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Hong Chen
Director of Chinese Language
and Culture Minor
CC107 hchen4@luc.edu 773.508.7362
Dr. Dale Hoiberg CC206E dhoiberg@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Jie Wang   jwang37@luc.edu Send E-mail

French Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Svetlana Dembovskaya CC206B sdembov@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Julia Elsky CC214 jelsky@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Lisa Erceg
Undergraduate Program Director
CC106 lerceg@luc.edu 773.508.2853
Ms. Danielle Gould CC213 dgould@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Andrew McKenna CC204 amckenn@luc.edu 773.508.2869
Ms. Linda McGowan CC213 lmcgowan3@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Teresa Moore CC213 tmoore7@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. David Posner CC202 dposner@luc.edu 773.508.2866
Dr. Eliana Vagalau CC471 evagalau@luc.edu Send E-mail

German Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Reinhard Andress
Director of German Studies Minor
CC212 randress@luc.edu 773.508.7365
Ms. Karin Duncker-Hoffmann CC206C kdunckerhoffmann@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. David Pankratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Hebrew Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Mira Allali CC206E mallali@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Wiley Feinstein CC217G wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868

Hindi/Urdu Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Cathleen Chopra-McGowan CC206E cchopramcgowan@luc.edu Send E-mail

Italian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Sergio Corsi CC217C scorsi@luc.edu 773.508.2871
Ms. Claudia Defraia CC206C cdefraia@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Wiley Feinstein
Undergraduate Program Director
CC217G wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868
Dr. Anna Clara Ionta CC203 aionta@luc.edu 773.508.2858
Dr. Cristina Lombardi-Diop
Director of Rome Studies
PH218 clombardidiop@luc.edu 773.508.2379
Mr. Dennis Martinez CC206E dmartinez2@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. Antonio Romano CC206E aromano@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Elena Spilioti CC206B espilio@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Anna Taraboletti Segre CC206D asegre@luc.edu Send E-mail

Japanese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Linda Chessick CC206C lchessick@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Janet Fair CC206D jfair@luc.edu Send E-mail

Polish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mr. Zbigniew Banas CC206B zbanas@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Erik Houle CC206B ehoule@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Aleksandra Majkowska Smith CC206B amajkowskasmith@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Bozena McLees
Director of Polish Studies
CC217F bmclees@luc.edu 773.508.2864
Dr. John Merchant CC109 jmerchant@luc.edu 773.508.2991

Portuguese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Carla Da Silva CC213 cdasilva1@luc.edu Send E-mail 

Russian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Svetlana Dembovskaya CC206B sdembov@luc.edu Send E-mail

Spanish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Marina Alvarez CC213 malvarez8@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Lorena Batiston CC213 lbatiston@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. David Beltran CC206A dbeltran@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Clara Burgo
Undergraduate
Program Director

CC217B cburgo@luc.edu 773.508.8296
Ms. Maria Eugenia Cairo CC213 mcairo@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. Brenda Carrillo CC470 bcarril@luc.edu 773.508.8552
Dr. Susana Cavallo
Department Chairperson
CC217D scavall@luc.edu 773.508.2870
Ms. Allyson Doorn CC213 adoorn@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Héctor García
Latin American & Latino Studies
Program Director
CC339 hgarci1@luc.edu 773.508.2863
Mr. Antonio Gazis Olivas CC213 agazisolivas@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. Tyler Gebauer CC213 tgebauer@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Olympia Gonzalez CC216 ogonzal@luc.edu 773.508.2872
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC207 dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Dr. Deni Heyck CC204 dheyck@luc.edu 773.508.2867
Dr. Alrick Knight CC217A aknigh4@luc.edu 773.508.2855
Ms. Allyson Masterson CC213 amasterson@luc.edu Send E-mail
Ms. María Nadia Mufarregue CC213 mmufarregue@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Novia Pagone CC213 npagone@luc.edu Send E-mail
Dr. Maria Robertson-Justiniano CC465 mjustiniano@luc.edu 773.508.7361
Dr. Ana Rodriguez Navas
On Leave arodrigueznavas@luc.edu 773.508.2171
Dr. Natalia Valencia CC467  nvalencia@luc.edu 773.508.3947