Loyola University Chicago

Modern Languages and Literatures

Faculty & Staff Directory


Administration

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mrs. Heather Crews
MLL Administrative Assistant
CC217E
M–F: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
hcrews@luc.edu 773.508.2850
Fax: 773.508.2893
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC119A dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Dr. Jacqueline Long
Interim Department Chairperson
CC217D jlong1@luc.edu 773.508.3511
Fax: 773.508.2893
Mr. David Pankratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Arabic Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Sawsan Abbadi CC215 sabbadi@luc.edu 773.508.3973
Dr. Fadel Abdallah CC206D fabdallah1@luc.edu  
Dr. Neveen Gabriel CC206C ngabriel@luc.edu  

Chinese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Hong Chen CC107 hchen4@luc.edu 773.508.7362

French Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Khadija Bounou CC207 kbounou@luc.edu 773.508.2861
Ms. Lisa Erceg
Undergraduate Program Director
CC106 lerceg@luc.edu 773.508.2853
Ms. Danielle Gould CC213 dgould@luc.edu  
Dr. Andrew McKenna CC202 amckenn@luc.edu 773.508.2869
Ms. Mary Ellen McGoey CC213 mmcgoey@luc.edu  
Dr. David Posner CC214 dposner@luc.edu 773.508.2866
Ms.Catherine Talley CC213 ctalley1@luc.edu  

German Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Reinhard Andress
Director of German Studies Minor
CC212 randress@luc.edu 773.508.7365
Ms. Karin Duncker-Hoffmann CC206C kdunckerhoffmann@luc.edu  
Mr. David Pankdratz
LLRC Director
CC208B dpankra@luc.edu 773.508.2846

Hebrew Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Mira Allali CC206E mallali@luc.edu  
Dr. Wiley Feinstein CC217G wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868

Hindi/Urdu Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mr. Vijay Shah CC206E vshah7@luc.edu  

Italian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Sergio Corsi CC217C scorsi@luc.edu 773.508.2871
Ms. Claudia Defraia CC206D cdefraia@luc.edu  
Dr. Wiley Feinstein
Undergraduate Program Director
CC217G wfeinst@luc.edu 773.508.2868
Dr. Anna Clara Ionta CC203 aionta@luc.edu 773.508.2858
Ms. Elizabeth La Franco-Maroney CC206E elafran@luc.edu  
Dr. Cristina Lombardi-Diop PH218 clombardidiop@luc.edu 773.508.2379
Mr. Dennis Martinez CC206B dmartinez2@luc.edu  
Mr. Antonio Romano CC206E aromano@luc.edu  
Ms. Elena Spilioti CC206B espilio@luc.edu  
Ms. Anna Taraboletti Segre CC206D asegre@luc.edu  

Japanese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Linda Chessick CC206E lchessick@luc.edu  
Dr. Janet Fair CC206D jfair@luc.edu  

Polish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Mr. Zbigniew Banas CC206B zbanas@luc.edu  
Dr. Anna Gasienica-Brycyn CC206 agasienicabyrcyn@luc.edu  
Dr. Erik Houle CC206E ehoule@luc.edu  
Karolina Kierlanczyk CC206C kkierlanczyk@luc.edu  
Ms. Bozena McLees
Director of Polish Studies
CC217F bmclees@luc.edu 773.508.2864
Dr. John Merchant CC109 jmerchant@luc.edu 773.508.2991

Portuguese Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Carla Da Silva CC213 cdasilva1@luc.edu  

Russian Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Svetlana Dembovskaya CC206B sdembov@luc.edu  

Spanish Faculty

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Ms. Sharon Almonte CC213 salmonte@luc.edu  
Dr. Clara Burgo CC470 cburgo@luc.edu 773.508.8296
Ms. Mary Carolan CC213 mcarolan1@luc.edu  
Ms. Brenda Carrillo CC206A bcarril@luc.edu 773.508.8552
Dr. Susana Cavallo N/A scavall@luc.edu  
Ms. Cristina Codina CC213 ccodina@luc.edu Send E-mail
Mr. Adrian Cuevas CC213 acuevas@luc.edu  
Ms. Allyson Doorn CC213 adoorn@luc.edu  
Dr. Héctor GarcíA=a
Undergraduate Program Director
CC118 hgarci1@luc.edu 773.508.2863
Dr. Olympia Gonzalez CC216 ogonzal@luc.edu 773.508.2872
Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson, S.J.
Graduate Program Director
CC119A dhendrickson@luc.edu 773.508.7364
Dr. Deni Heyck CC204 dheyck@luc.edu 773.508.2867
Dr. Carole Holdsworth CC217B choldsw@luc.edu 773.508.2860
Mr. Nathaniel King CC213 nking5@luc.edu  
Dr. Alrick Knight CC217A aknigh4@luc.edu 773.508.2855
Mr. Alex Korte CC213 akorte2@luc.edu  
Dr. Martín Ponti CC471 mponti@luc.edu 773.508.7604
Dr. Maria Robertson-Justiniano CC108B mjustiniano@luc.edu 773.508.7361
Dr. Ana Rodriguez Navas CC468 arodrigueznavas@luc.edu 773.508.2171
Dr. Cecilia Salmeron Tellechea CC108A csalmerontellechea@luc.edu 773.508.3947

UCLR

NameOfficeE-mailPhone
Dr. Norbert Bilbeny CC334H nbilbeny@luc.edu