Loyola University Chicago

Department of Theology

Faculty & Staff Directory


Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Peter J. Bernardi, S.J., PhD, Fr. Associate Professor Crown Center 311 773.508.8459
pbernardi@luc.edu
Mark Bosco, S.J., PhD Associate Professor
Director, Center for Catholic Intellectual Heritage
Cuneo Hall, 429 773.508.2358
mbosco@luc.edu
Teresa J. Calpino, PhD Instructor CC448 773.508.2555
tcalpin@luc.edu
Wendy Cotter, CSJ, PhD Professor Crown Center 307 773.508.8456
wcotter@luc.edu
Robert A. Di Vito, PhD Associate Professor
Graduate Programs Director
Crown Center 323 773.508.8453
rdivito@luc.edu
Miguel H. Diaz, PhD The John Courtney Murray University Chair in Public Service
Ambassador to the Holy See, Retired
Cuneo 433 773.508.8372
mdiaz13@luc.edu
Colby Dickinson, PhD Assistant Professor
Director of Majors and Minors
Crown Center 313 773.508.2362
cdickinson1@luc.edu
William C. French, PhD Associate Professor
Section Coordinator of Christian Ethics
Crown Center 443 773.508.2356
wfrench@luc.edu
Hille Haker, PhD Richard A. McCormick, S.J., Chair of Catholic Moral Theology Crown Center 321 773.508.2368
hhaker@luc.edu
Marcia Hermansen, PhD Professor
Director Islamic World Studies
Crown Center 441 773.508.2345
mherman@luc.edu
Bret Lewis, PhD Instructor Crown Center 444 773.508.8462
blewis1@luc.edu
Yarina Liston, PhD Instructor Crown Center 433 773.508.2393
yliston@luc.edu
Brent Little, PhD Instructor CC 301 773.508.2382
Edmondo F. Lupieri, LLC, Lic. John Cardinal Cody Endowed Chair Crown Center 439 773.508.2363
elupier@luc.edu
Dennis Martin, PhD Associate Professor
Assistant Chair
Crown Center 435 773.508.2371
dmarti1@luc.edu
John McCarthy, PhD Associate Professor
Section Coordinator of Constructive Theology
Crown Center 325 773.508.2357
jmccar1@luc.edu
Mark McIntosh, PhD Professor of Christian Spirituality CC329 773.508.2882
mmcint2@luc.edu
Michael Patrick Murphy, PhD Director, Catholic Studies Cuneo Hall 430 773.508.3822
mmurphy23@luc.edu
Hugh Nicholson, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 445 773.508.2484
hnicholson@luc.edu
Jon Nilson, PhD Professor Emeritus Crown Center 432 773.508.2374
jnilson@luc.edu
Lauren O'Connell, PhD Instructor CC 319 773.508.2370
Tracy Pintchman PhD Professor
Director of International Studies Program
Crown Center 327 773.508.2372
tpintch@luc.edu
Tisha Rajendra, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 437 773.508.2412
trajendra@luc.edu
Susan Ross, PhD Professor
Chair
Crown Center 315 773.508.2364
sross@luc.edu
Devorah Schoenfeld, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 444 773.508.2369
dschoenfeld@luc.edu
Michael Schuck, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 317 773.508.3817
mschuck@luc.edu
Sandra Sullivan-Dunbar, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 431 773.508.2481
ssull1@luc.edu
Hans Svebakken, PhD Instructor Crown Center 446 773.508.2360
hsvebak@luc.edu
Thomas H. Tobin, SJ, PhD Professor Crown Center 305 773.508.2343
ttobin@luc.edu
Aana Marie Vigen, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 309 773.508.2342
avigen@luc.edu
Pauline Viviano, PhD Professor Emeritus Crown Center 432 773.508.2346
pvivian@luc.edu
Urban von Wahlde, PhD Professor Crown Center 319 773.508.2352
uvonwah@luc.edu
Catherine Wolf Office Coordinator Crown Center 300 773.508.2351
cwolf1@luc.edu
Evelyn White Administrative Assistant Crown Center 302 773.508.2353
ewhite5@luc.edu