Loyola University Chicago

Sociolegal Studies Minor


law tablet

 Curriculum and Course Descriptions

The Sociolegal Studies minor requires six courses. All students will take one required course:

  • SLGL 200: Introduction to Sociolegal Studies

Students also will take five elective courses chosen from law-related courses across CAS departments. No more than two (2) elective courses can come from the same department. Students may count one (1) elective toward both the Sociolegal Studies minor and another major or minor. 

There is no required sequence for the courses. Thus, students are not required to take SLGL 200 prior to taking other courses toward the minor.