Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

The Graduate School

Key Dates and Deadlines

Summer 2015
Fall 2015

Summer 2015
See the University Summer Sessions Academic Calendar for session dates and deadlines                  
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Observed, Office Closed
May 31 Sunday Incomplete grades from Fall 2014 due at the Graduate School
June 1 Monday Last day to submit thesis or dissertations for a format check for August degree conferral
July 1 Wednesday Last day to submit final electronic copies of dissertation for August degree conferral
July 3 Friday Independence Day Observed, Office Closed
July 15 Monday Last day to submit final hard copies of dissertation for August degree conferral
August 1 Saturday Last day to file an Application to Receive a Degree for December 2015 degree conferral 
August 15 Saturday -- Last day to file a Late Application to Receive a Degree for December 2015 degree conferral
-- $25 late fee applies
August 17 Monday New graduate assistantship workshop
August 18 Tuesday New graduate student orientation
August 24 Monday -- Fall Semester 2015 Begins
-- Begin late and change registration
-- Late registration fees apply
Fall 2015
August 1 Saturday Last day to apply for December 2015 degree conferral
August 15 Saturday -- Last day to file a Late Application to Receive a Degree for December 2015 degree conferral
-- $25 late fee applies
August 18 Tuesday New graduate student orientation
August 23 Sunday Open Registration Ends at Midnight
August 24 Monday -- Fall Semester 2015 Begins
-- Begin late and change registration
-- Late registration fees apply
September 4 Friday Labor Day Weekend Begins. Classes that begin at 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled.
September 6 Sunday Last day to drop class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100%
September 7 Monday Labor Day:  No Class
September 8 Tuesday -- Classes resume after Labor Day Weekend
-- Last day to convert from credit to audit or vice versa
-- Last day to request or cancel pass/fail option
September 11 Friday Incomplete grades from Spring 2015 due at the Graduate School
September 20 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with a 50% refund
September 27 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with a 20% refund (zero credit hereafter)
October 1 Thursday Last day to submit thesis or dissertation for the required format check for December degree conferral
October 5-6 Monday - Tuesday Mid-Semester Break:  No classes
October 7 Wednesday Classes resume after Mid-Semester Break
October 13 Tuesday Last day to apply to take the foreign language examination to fulfill the research tool requirement
October 30 Friday -- Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
-- After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned
November 1 Sunday Last day to submit final approved electronic copies of dissertations or theses for December degree conferral
November 2 Monday Spring 2016 Registration begins
November 9 Monday Foreign language examination, 3:00-5:00 p.m., Graduate School Office, Granada Center, 4th floor, LSC
November 13 Friday Last day to submit final approved hard copies of dissertations or theses for December degree conferral
November 25-29 Wednesday - Sunday Thanksgiving Break:  No Classes
November 30 Monday Classes resume after Thanksgiving Break
December 1 Tuesday -- Last day to file an Application to Receive a Degree for May 2016 degree conferral
-- Extension of time requests for Spring 2016 due at the Graduate School office, Granada Center, 4th floor LSC
December 5 Saturday Fall Semester classes end
December 7-12 Monday - Saturday Final Examinations (No Exams on Sunday) NOTE: Wednesday is a study day. No daytime exams will be held.
December 15 Tuesday -- Last day to file a Late Application to Receive a Degree for May 2016 degree conferral.
-- $25 late fee applies

Loyola

1032 W. Sheridan Rd. · Chicago, IL 60660
773.508.3396 · gradschool@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy