Loyola University Chicago

Music

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Anthony Molinaro, M.M. Director of Music Mundelein 1102 773.508.2824
amolinaro@luc.edu
Kyle Asche Instructor of Guitar Mundelein 174 773.508.8319
kasche@luc.edu
Frank Babbitt Instructor of Violin/Viola Mundelein 174 773-508-8649
fbabbitt@luc.edu
Steven Betancourt, M.M. Instructor of Organ, Director of Schola Cantorum Mundelein 812 773.508.2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu
Cody Bradley Instructor of Applied Music cbradley3@luc.edu
Scott Burns, M.M. Instructor of Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble Mundelein 176 773.508.7031
sburns5@luc.edu
William Cernota Instructor of Cello Mundelein 174 773.508.8290
wcernota@luc.edu
John Corkill, M.M. Instructor of Percussion Mundelein 177 773.508.7174
jcorkill1@luc.edu
Jon Deitemyer Instructor of Drum Set Mundelein 168 773.508.7178
jdeitemyer@luc.edu
Lara Driscoll Instructor of Piano Mundelein 174 773.508.7530
ldriscoll1@luc.edu
Jeremiah Frederick Instructor of Horn Mundelein 174 773.508.7343
jfrederick2@luc.edu
Victor Garcia Instructor of Trumpet Mundelein 174 773.508.7533
vgarcia3@luc.edu
Klaus Georg Instructor of Voice Mundelein 174 773.508.7199
kgeorg@luc.edu
Kirsten Hedegaard, M.A. Director of Choral Activities, Instructor of Music Mundelein 1113 773.508.8311
khedegaard@luc.edu
Caitlin Hickey Instructor of Low Brass Mundelein 174 773.508.7197
chickey3@luc.edu
Colin Holman, Ph.D. Director of Orchestra Mundelein 177 773.508.7974
cholman@luc.edu
Christine Hwang, D.M. Instructor of Piano Mundelein 175 773.508.7434
chwang3@luc.edu
Haysun Kang, D.M. Associate Professor of Music/ Director of Applied Music Mundelein 1112 773.508.8316
hkang2@luc.edu
Rev. Charles Jurgensmeier, S.J., D.M.A. Associate Professor of Music Mundelein 1103 773.508.8313
cjurgensmeier@luc.edu
Janelle Jansen Lake Instructor of Harp Mundelein 174 773.508.7370
jlake1@luc.edu
Christopher Laughlin Instructor of Guitar Mundelein 174 773.508.7794
claughlin1@luc.edu
Gustavo Leone, Ph.D. Professor of Music Mundelein 1104 773.508.7512
gleone@luc.edu
Frederick Lowe, D.M. Director of Ensembles
Conductor, Wind Ensemble & Pep Band
Mundelein 1114 773.508.7972
flowe@luc.edu
Janice MacDonald Instructor of Flute Mundelein 174 773.508.8712
Michael Scott McBride, D.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 174 773.508.7466
mmcbride2@luc.edu
Keith Murphy, D.M.A. Instructor of Theory, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 174 773.508.7535
kmurphy12@luc.edu
Andrew Nogal, M.M. Instructor of Oboe Mundelein 174 703.508.8340
anogal@luc.edu
Sarah Ponder, M.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 174 773.508.8407
sponderbrock@luc.edu
Carolyn Brady Riley, M.M Instructor of Voice Mundelein 174 773.508.7435
criley6@luc.edu
Hanna Sterba Instructor of Bassoon Mundelein 174 773.508.8445
jsterba@luc.edu
Steve Suvada, M.M. Instructor of Guitar, Music Technology Mundelein 175 773.508.7536
ssuvada@luc.edu
Cory Tiffin Instructor of Clarinet Mundelein 174 773.508.7157
ctiffin2@luc.edu
Matt Ulery Instructor of Bass Mundelein 174 773.508.8474
mulery@luc.edu