Loyola University Chicago

Center for Urban Research and Learning

Staff and Visiting Scholars

With the creation of CURL, Loyola University Chicago greatly increased its commitment to university/community partnerships in the rebuilding of Chicago's neighborhoods. This partnership is further strengthened through its staff which reflects the capabilities and knowledge base of both the academic and community experiences.

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
David Van Zytveld Interim Director Cuneo Hall, 415 773.508.8504
dvanzyt@luc.edu
Christine George Associate Research Professor Cuneo Hall, 414 773.508.8533
cgeorg@luc.edu
Aggeliki Gikas Office Manager Cuneo Hall, 416 773.508.8534
agikas@luc.edu
Teresa Neumann University-Community Research Coordinator Cuneo Hall, 419 773.508.8521
tneumann1@luc.edu
Gina Spitz Postdoctoral Research Fellow Cuneo Hall, 420 773.508.8529
gspitz@luc.edu
Philip Nyden, PhD Professor of Sociology & Founding Director of CURL Cuneo 413 773.508.8532
pnyden@luc.edu
Ronald Grzywinski CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall, 419 312.391.1576
ron.grzywinski@mj73.net
Jack Macnamara CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall, 416 773.508.8557
jmacnamara1@luc.edu
Stephanie Riger CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall, 416 sriger@luc.edu
Susanne Schnell CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall, 419 773.508.8523
sschnell1@luc.edu