Loyola University Chicago

Institute of Pastoral Studies

Faculty & Staff

For general inquiries, call the Institute of Pastoral Studies at 312.915.7400 or send an e-mail to ips@luc.edu.

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Michael Canaris, PhD Assistant Professor WTC-LT #637 312.915.7467
mcanaris@luc.edu
Timone Davis, PhD Clinical Instructor WTC-LT #636 312.915.7491
tdavis10@luc.edu
Marian K. Diaz, DMin Assistant Professor WTC-LT #638 312.915.7457
mdiaz15@luc.edu
Peter L. Jones, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor WTC-LT #635 312.915.7504
pjones5@luc.edu
Felipe Legarreta, PhD Clinical Instructor WTC-LT #649 312.915.7414
flegarr@luc.edu
Therese Lysaught, PhD Professor & Associate Director WTC-LT #640 312.915.7485
mlysaught@luc.edu
Daniel P. Rhodes, ThD Faculty Coordinator of Contextual Education WTC-LT #634 312.915.7492
drhodes1@luc.edu
Ann Riggs, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor WTC-LT #630B 312.915.7483
ariggs1@luc.edu
Heidi Russell, PhD Assistant Professor WTC-LT #639 312.915.7476
hrussell@luc.edu
Brian Schmisek, PhD Director WTC-LT #631 312.915.7450
bschmisek@luc.edu
William Schmidt, PhD Professor WTC-LT #641 312.915.7478
wschmid@luc.edu

Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Mark Bersano Coordinator of Parish Leadership and Management Programs WTC-LT #647 312.915.7428
mbersan@luc.edu
Gosia Czelusniak Administrative Assistant WTC-LT #630 312.915.7400
gczelusniak@luc.edu
Mirta Garcia Administrative Assistant WTC-LT #649 312.915.7466
mgarcia29@luc.edu
Gina Lopez Executive Administrative Assistant WTC-LT #630 A 312.915.7450
glopez@luc.edu
Koonal Patel Coordinator of Student Services WTC-LT #633 312.915.7487
kpate11@luc.edu
Chrissy Sofranko Enrollment Advisor WTC-LT #609 D 312.915.7484
csofranko@luc.edu

Part-Time Student Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
DeVona Alleyne Grad Student Staff WTC-LT #630 dalleyne@luc.edu
Sarah Layli Carsey Grad Assistant Staff WTC-LT #648 scarsey@luc.edu
Alicia Crosby Grad Student Staff WTC-LT #648 acrosby3@luc.edu
Laine Davis Grad Assistant Staff WTC-LT #648 ldavis14@luc.edu
Christopher Morales Undergrad Student Staff WTC-LT #630 cmorales5@luc.edu
Marlen Sotelo Undergrad Student Staff WTC-LT #630 msotelo2@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Emeritae

Adjunct Faculty and Emeritae