Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Institute of Pastoral Studies

Faculty & Staff

For general inquiries, call the Institute of Pastoral Studies at 312.915.7400 or send an e-mail to ips@luc.edu.


Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Melissa Browning, Ph.D. Graduate Program Director, M.A. in Social Justice and Community Development Lewis Towers 634 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7457
mbrowni@luc.edu
Eileen M. Daily, Ph.D., J.D. Faculty and Academic Advisor Lewis Towers 641, Water Tower Campus 312-915-7477
edaily@luc.edu
Paul R. Giblin, Ph.D. Graduate Program Director, M.A. in Pastoral Counseling Lewis Towers 633 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7483
pgibli@luc.edu
Peter L. Jones, Ph.D. Faculty Office: Lewis Towers, #609-D, Water Tower Campus Office: 312-915-7504
pjones5@luc.edu
Stephen T. Krupa, S.J., Ph.D. Graduate Program Director, M.A. in Spirituality/Spiritual Direction Lewis Towers 630A Water Tower Campus 312-915-7491
skrupa@luc.edu
Robert A. Ludwig, Ph.D. Faculty Lewis Towers 648 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7467
rludwig@luc.edu
Therese Lysaught, Ph.D. Graduate Program Director, M.A. in Pastoral Studies and Healthcare Mission Leadership Lewis Towers 636, Water Tower Campus 312-915-7485
mlysaught@luc.edu
Diane Maloney, D. Min. Director, Field Education Lewis Towers 636 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7492
dmalon1@luc.edu
Timothy E. O'Connell, PhD Professor Maguire Hall 236 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7657
toconne@e.luc.edu
Heidi Russell, Ph.D. Graduate Program Director, Master of Divinity Lewis Towers 641 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7476
hrussell@luc.edu
William Schmidt, Ph.D. Faculty Lewis Towers 635 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7478
wschmid@luc.edu
Brian Schmisek, Ph.D. Director Lewis Towers, room 648, Water Tower Campus 312-915-7463
bschmisek@luc.edu

Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Mark Bersano Coordinator of Parish Leadership and Management Programs Lewis Towers Suite 609-D Water Tower Campus 312-915-7428
mbersan@luc.edu
Arthur Blumberg INSPIRE Project, Administrative Assistant Lewis Towers Suite 609-D Water Tower Campus 312-915-7441
ablumberg@luc.edu
Gosia Czelusniak IPS Assistant Lewis Towers Suite 630 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7400
gczelusniak@luc.edu
Gina Lopez Executive Administrative Assistant Lewis Towers 647 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7450
glopez@luc.edu
Koonal Patel Coordinator of Student Services Lewis Towers 630 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7487
kpate11@luc.edu
Chrissy Sofranko Enrollment Advisor Lewis Towers 637 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7484
csofranko@luc.edu

Emeritae Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Frances Belmonte Professor Emeritus
fbelmon@luc.edu
Peter Gilmour Professor Emeritus
pgilmou@luc.edu
Carol Frances Jegen, B.V.M. Professor Emeritus
Robert O'Gorman Professor Emeritus
Rogorma@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Sr. M. Christine Athans, B.V.M., Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty
MCATHANS@stthomas.edu
Megan Barry Adjunct Faculty 773-508-8592
mbarry1@luc.edu
Catherine Burris-Schnur Adjunct Faculty
catherinecbs@aol.com
Michael Bland, Psy.D., D.Min. Adjnuct Faculty
mjbland773@aol.com
Ken Butigan Adjunct Faculty
kbutigan@luc.edu
Peter Buttitta Adjunct Faculty
pbutti1@luc.edu
Nicole Chmela Adjunct Faculty
nchmela@luc.edu
William Creed, S.J. Adjunct Faculty
wcreed@luc.edu
Joshua Davis Adjunct Faculty
jdavis20@luc.edu
Charlotte Dillon Adjunct Faculty
cdillo1@luc.edu
Tom Drexler Adjunct Faculty
tdrexler@luc.edu
Gerard V. Egan Adjunct Faculty
jgegan1@yahoo.com
Jeanette G. Egan Adjunct Faculty
jgegan1@yahoo.com
Amy Florian Adjunct Faculty
amy@amyflorian.com
Sidney Fey Adjunct Faculty
sfey@luc.edu
Mary Froehle Adjunct Faculty
froehlem@aol.com
Dan Gast Adjunct Faculty
dgast@luc.edu
Thomas Gorey Adjunct Faculty
tgorey@sbcglobal.net
Cam Helkowski Adjunct Faculty
ckelkow@luc.edu
Paul Jarzembowski Adjunct Faculty
pjarzem@luc.edu
Andrea Kirksey Adjunct Faculty
akirksey@luc.edu
Steve Kretzmann Adjunct Faculty
skretzmann@luc.edu
Dan Lunney Adjunct Faculty
dlunney@luc.edu
Anne Luther Adjunct Faculty
aluther@luc.edu
Sheila Morrow Adjunct Faculty and Pastoral Counselor
smorro@luc.edu
Mary Nelson Adjunct Faculty, Coordinator for SCUPE
mnelson367@aol.com
Kevin O'Connor Adjunct Faculty
kevin@kevinoc.com
Susan Rans Community Development Coordinator Lewis Towers 630 Water Tower Campus 312-915-7400
srans@luc.edu
Allan Schnarr Adjunct Faculty
ahs49@sbcglobal.net
Michael Schorin Adjunct Faculty
Daniel Smilanic Adjunct Faculty
dsmilanic@luc.edu
Matthew Schwartz Adjunct Faculty
mschwartz@boylan.org
Ronald Stua Adjunct Faculty
rstua@luc.edu
Connie Vitale Adjunct Faculty
conivitale@aol.com
Evelyn Eaton Whitehead Adjunct Faculty
ewhite1@luc.edu
Kapila Wewegama Adjunct Faculty
kapila@amritech.net
James D. Whitehead Adjunct Faculty
jwhite2@luc.edu

Loyola

LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO
Institute of Pastoral Studies ยท 820 North Michigan Avenue, Lewis Towers 630, Chicago, IL 60611
312.915.7400

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy