Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Academic Advising

Majors, Minors, and prospective students are strongly encouraged to see a faculty advisor:

If you aren't certain who your faculty advisor is, contact the department office at 773.508.3047. To choose a new faculty advisor, see the department secretary in Coffey Hall 324.

Professor Olga Avdeyeva CH 330 773.508.3484 oavdeyeva@luc.edu
Professor Twyla Blackmond Larnell CH 333 773.508.3071 tblackmondlarnell@luc.edu
Professor Patrick Boyle   773.508.7070 pboyle@luc.edu
Professor John Danford CH 319 773.508.3069 jdanfor@luc.edu
Professor David Doherty CH 318 773.508.3063 ddoherty@luc.edu
Professor Brian Endless CH 334 773.508.3047 bendles@luc.edu
Professor John Frendreis CH 322 773.508.3047 jfrendr@luc.edu
Professor Alan Gitelson CH 325 773.508.3951 agitels@luc.edu
Professor Alexandru Grigorescu CH 326B 773.508.3059 agrigor@luc.edu
Professor Claudio Katz CH 323 773.508.3068 ckatz@luc.edu
Professor Vincent Mahler CH 327 773.508.3067 vmahler@luc.edu
Professor Richard Matland CH 337 773.508.7127 rmatlan@luc.edu
Professor Robert Mayer CH 338 773.508.3057 rmayer@luc.edu
Professor Molly Melin CH 331 773.508.8647 mmelin@luc.edu
Professor Susan Mezey CH 328 773.508.3055 smezey@luc.edu
Professor John Pelissero     jpeliss@luc.edu
Professor Peter Sanchez CH 332 773.508.8658 psanche@luc.edu
Professor Peter Schraeder CH 335 773.508.3070 pschrae@luc.edu
Professor Annette Steinacker GC 402 773.508.8639 asteinacker@luc.edu
Professor Raymond Tatalovich CH 315 773.508.8516 rtatalo@luc.edu
Professor Gunes Murat Tezcur CH 329 773.508.3483 gtezcur@luc.edu
Professor John Williams CH 326A 773.508.3053 jwillia@luc.ed


Department of Political Science
1032 W. Sheridan Road, Coffey Hall, 3rd Floor, Chicago, IL 60660
Phone: 773.508.3047 ยท E-mail: pschrae@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy