Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Faculty

Department Chair: Dr. Peter J. Schraeder (pschrae@luc.edu)

Undergraduate Program Director: Dr. Vincent Mahler (vmahler@luc.edu)

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Peter Sanchez (psanche@luc.edu)

Alumni & Gift Director: Dr. John Allen Williams (jwillia@luc.edu)

Grant Director: Dr. Amanda Bryan (abryan2@luc.edu)

American Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Twyla Blackmond Larnell Assistant Professor 773-508-3071
tblackmondlarnell@luc.edu
Amanda Bryan Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 324 773.508.3047
abryan2@luc.edu
David Doherty Assistant Professor 773.508.3063
ddoherty@luc.edu
John P. Frendreis Professor 773.508.3054
jfrendr@luc.edu
Alan R. Gitelson Professor 773.508.3065
agitels@luc.edu
Richard Matland Professor 773.508.7127
rmatlan@luc.edu
John Pelissero Professor 773.508.2099
jpeliss@luc.edu
Annette Steinacker Associate Professor
Director, Masters of Urban Affairs and Public Policy (MUAPP) Program
773.508.8639
asteinacker@luc.edu
Raymond Tatalovich Professor 773.508.8516
rtatalo@luc.edu
John Allen Williams Professor
Department Alumni and Gift Director
773.508.3053
jwillia@luc.edu

Comparative Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Olga A. Avdeyeva Associate Professor 773.508.3484
oavdeyeva@luc.edu
Patrick Boyle Associate Professor
Senior Associate Provost & Assistant to the President for Global Initiatives and Centers of Excellence
773.508.3061
pboyle@luc.edu
Vincent Mahler Professor
Undergraduate Program Director (UPD)
773.508.3067
vmahler@luc.edu
Peter M. Sanchez Professor
Graduate Program Director (GPD)
773.508.8658
psanche@luc.edu
Gunes Murat Tezcur Associate Professor
Department Grant Director
773.508.3483
gtezcur@luc.edu

International Relations Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Brian Endless Advanced Lecturer 773.508.3047
bendles@luc.edu
Alexandru Grigorescu Associate Professor
Assistant Director, International Studies Program
773.508.3059
agrigor@luc.edu
Chris Hasselmann Lecturer
Joint appointment to the Department of Political Science, and the Program in International Studies.
773-508-3221
chasselmann@.luc.edu
Molly Melin Assistant Professor 773.508.8647
mmelin@luc.edu
Peter J. Schraeder Professor
Department Chair
773.508.3070
pschrae@luc.edu

Political Theory Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John Danford Professor 773.508.3069
jdanfor@luc.edu
Claudio Katz Professor
Director, Interdisciplinary Honors Program
773.508.3068
ckatz@luc.edu
Robert Mayer Professor 773.508.3057
rmayer@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John O'Leary Adjunct Professor 773.508.3071
joleary1@luc.edu
Michael H. Walsh Adjunct Professor 773.508.3047
mwalsh2@luc.edu

Professor Emeritus

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Susan Mezey Professor Emeritus 773.508.3055
smezey@luc.edu

Affiliated Faculty (Political Scientists with Other Loyola Programs)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Meghan Condon Lecturer, Masters of Urban Affairs and Public Policy (MUAPP) Program Granada Center 427 773.508.2008
mcondon1@luc.edu
Brendan Horan Lecturer, Honors Program Coffey Hall 444 bhoran1@luc.edu
Megan Sholar Instructor, Honors Program Campion Hall 131 773.508.2692
msholar@luc.edu
Christopher Whidden Lecturer, Honors Program Campion Hall 129 773.508.2813
cwhidden@luc.edu

Loyola

Department of Political Science
1032 W. Sheridan Road, Coffey Hall, 3rd Floor, Chicago, IL 60660
Phone: 773.508.3047 ยท E-mail: pschrae@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy