Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Contact Us

Department Administration

  • Department Chair: Molly Melin, Phone: 773.508.8647
  • Undergraduate Program Director: David Doherty, Phone: 773.508.3063
  • Graduate Program Director for Political Science:  Eric Hansen, Phone: 773.508.3053
  • Graduate Program Director for International Affairs: Tofigh Maboudi, Phone: 773.508.3483
  • Internship Director: Alexandru Grigorescu, Phone: 773.508.3059 

General Department Inquiries

  • Administrative Assistant: Nora Rybarczyk, Phone: 773.508.3047
  • E-mail: nenglun@luc.edu
    E-mail sent to this address will reach departmental staff. 
    (Use this address for general inquiries not related to the above.)
  • Postal Address:
    Department of Political Science
    Loyola University Chicago
    1032 W. Sheridan Road
    Chicago, IL  60660
  • Web: nenglun@luc.edu
    For questions or comments on the department's websites. 

Location and Directions

The Department of Political Science is located on the 3rd floor of Coffey Hall at Loyola's Lake Shore Campus, on Chicago's North Side.

Loyola's Lake Shore Campus sits directly on Lake Michigan in the heart of Rogers Park, one of the most diverse communities in the country. Located directly across the street from the CTA Red Line Loyola stop, the campus is about 30 minutes from downtown Chicago by train. CTA bus lines also make regular stops along the neighborhood's main artery, Sheridan Road. In addition, Loyola runs a regular shuttle bus between the Lake Shore Campus and the downtown Water Tower Campus.

Campus Map and Directions