Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTitleOfficePhone/E-mail
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Schreiber 627 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Joseph Gregoire Vice Dean,
External Relations
Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Associate Dean,
Programs
Schreiber 824 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu
Joan Phillips Associate Dean Schreiber 602 312.915.7815
jphillips@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean,
Faculty and Research
Schreiber 626 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean,
Graduate Programs
Schreiber 331 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean,
International Initiatives, and
Clinical Assistant Professor
Schreiber 328 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
Susan Ries Assistant Dean,
Undergraduate Programs
Schreiber 330 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu

Faculty

Accounting and Business Law

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Bjorn Berg Assistant Professor Schreiber 508 312.915.7524
bberg2@luc.edu
Harvey Boller Associate Professor (Retired) hboller@luc.edu
Kenton Foutty Executive Lecturer Schreiber 513 312.915.6641
kfoutty@luc.edu
Lisa Gillespie Senior Lecturer Schreiber 517 312.915.6278
lgilles@luc.edu
Kathy Horton Senior Lecturer Schreiber 516 312.915.6538
khorton3@luc.edu
John Janiga Professor Schreiber 511 312.915.7104
jjaniga@luc.edu
Ronald Jastrezebski Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8592
rjastrzebski@luc.edu
John Kostolansky Associate Professor Schreiber 527 312.915.6125
jkostol@luc.edu
Ellen Landgraf Associate Professor Schreiber 510 312.915.7105
elandgr@luc.edu
Kevin Lee Executive Lecturer Schreiber 512 312.915.6785
klee4@luc.edu
KC Rakow Assistant Professor, Accounting Schreiber 514 312.915.6327
krakow@luc.edu
Martin Rule Adjunct Instruction Schreiber 505D 312.915.8594
mrule@luc.edu
Joseph Stachnik Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A 312.915.6770
jstachn@luc.edu
Brian Stanko Department Chair, Professor Schreiber 506 312.915.7106
bstanko@luc.edu
Walid Tamari Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505E 312.915.8586
wtamari@luc.edu
Charles Werner Associate Professor (Retired) Schreiber 505E 312.915.8574
cwerner@luc.edu
Thomas L. Zeller Professor Schreiber 507 312.915.7626
tzeller@luc.edu

Business Administration (BSAD)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ebony Crump Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8587
ecrump1@luc.edu

Economics

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Bob Barnes Senior Lecturer Schreiber 714 312.915.6608
bbarnes1@luc.edu
Louis Cain Professor Emeritus lcain@luc.edu
Kalok Chu Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 614A​ 312.915.8585
kchu2@luc.edu
Hau Chyi Lecturer Schreiber 415E 312.915.8591
hchyi@luc.edu
Mine E. Cinar Director, Center for International Business, Professor Schreiber 728 312.915.6066
mcinar@luc.edu
Timothy Classen Associate Professor Schreiber 420 312.915.6184
tclass1@luc.edu
Julián P. Díaz Assistant Professor Schreiber 822 312.915.7045
jdiaz17@luc.edu
Paul Gabriel Department Chair, Professor Schreiber 711 312.915.6070
pgabrie@luc.edu
Roy Gobin Associate Professor Schreiber 419 312.915.6074
rgobin@luc.edu
Marc D. Hayford Professor Schreiber 603 312.915.6073
mhayfor@luc.edu
Joseph Heiney Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6987
jheiney@luc.edu
A Reeves Johnson Lecturer Schreiber 213 312.915.6146
ajohnson51@luc.edu
Frances Xu Lee Assistant Professor, Economics Schreiber 715 312.915.6561
flee3@luc.edu

Finance

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
William Bergman Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 614A 312.915.8541
wbergman@luc.edu
Hae mi (Amy) Choi Assistant Professor Schreiber 821 312.915.6320
hchoi2@luc.edu
George Davidson Executive Lecturer Schreiber 321 312.915.7292
gdavidson@luc.edu
Swasti Gupta-Mukherjee Associate Professor Schreiber 418 312.915.6071
sguptamukherjee@luc.edu
Lu Hong Professor Schreiber 429 312.915.7067
lhong@luc.edu
Abol Jalilvand Chair, Ralph Marotta Endowed Chair in Free Enterprise, Professor Schreiber 703 312.915.7101
ajalilv@luc.edu
George Kaufman Director, Center for Financial & Policy Studies, John F. Smith, Jr. Professor Schreiber 704 312.915.7075
gkaufma@luc.edu
Robert Kolb Frank W. Considine Chair of Applied Ethics, Professor Schreiber 526 312.915.6036
rkolb@luc.edu
Nicholas Lash Professor Schreiber 707 312.915.7074
nlash@luc.edu
Suk Hun Lee Professor Schreiber 712 312.915.7071
slee2@luc.edu
Michael Harper Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.7208
mharpe1@luc.edu
A. G. (Tassos) Malliaris Walter F. Mullady, Sr. Professor Schreiber 604 312.915.6063
tmallia@luc.edu
Tom Nohel Professor Schreiber 431 312.915.7065
tnohel@luc.edu
Vefa Tarhan Professor Schreiber 502 312.915.7073
vtarhan@luc.edu
Charles Teel Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8591
cteel@luc.edu
Angelo Vignola Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705C 312.915.6540
Avignol@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean, Associate Professor Schreiber 626 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Lisa Williams Visiting Instructor Schreiber 214 lwilliams26@luc.edu

Information Systems and Supply Chain Management (ISSCM)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Paul Ehn Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415C 312.915.6845
pehn@luc.edu
Vincent Donnelly Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.8583
vdonnelly@luc.edu
Faruk Guder Professor Schreiber 826 312.915.7062
fguder@luc.edu
Michael Hewitt Associate Professor Schreiber 424 312.915.7394
mhewitt3@luc.edu
Gezinus J. Hidding Associate Professor Schreiber 417 312.915.7059
ghiddin@luc.edu
Nenad Jukić Professor Schreiber 402 312.915.6662
njukic@luc.edu
Frederick Kaefer Associate Professor Schreiber 403 312.915.7063
fkaefer@luc.edu
Zack Kertcher Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8576
zkertcher@luc.edu
Carolyn Tang Kmet Senior Lecturer Schreiber 617 312.915.7058
ckmet@luc.edu
Mary Malliaris Chair, ISSCM Department; Professor Schreiber 422 312.915.7064
mmallia@luc.edu
James McGee Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415C 312.915.8578
jmcgee5@luc.edu
Svetlozar Nestorov Assistant Professor Schreiber 619 312.915.7103
snestorov@luc.edu
John Nicholas Professor Schreiber 504 312.915.7060
jnichol@luc.edu
Maciek Nowak Associate Professor Schreiber 421 312.915.7654
mnowak4@luc.edu
Samuel Ramenofsky Professor Emeritus srameno@luc.edu
Abhishek Sharma Lecturer Schreiber 423 312.915.6183
asharma2@luc.edu
Peter Stonebraker Executive Lecturer Schreiber 518 312.915.6663
pstonebraker@luc.edu
James Zydiak Associate Professor (Retired) Schreiber 509 312.915.6877
jzydiak@luc.edu

Management

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Burton Abrams Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505D 312.915.8588
babrams1@luc.edu
Cheryl Blix Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8577
cblix@luc.edu
John Boatright Raymond C. Baumhart, S.J., Professor of Business Ethics Schreiber 726 312.915.6994
jboatri@luc.edu
Theodora Bryan Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.420.1165
tbryan@luc.edu
Jose delaCerda Visiting Instructor Schreiber 505B 312.915.7168
jdelacerda@luc.edu
Evan Edwards Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8509
eedwards4@luc.edu
William Fanizzo Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8589
wfanizzo@luc.edu
Al Gini Professor Schreiber 404 312.915.6093
agini@LUC.edu
Jill Graham Professor Emerita jgraham@luc.edu
Dawn Harris Associate Professor Schreiber 432 312.915.6536
dharri1@luc.edu
Michael Keeley Professor Emeritus mkeeley@luc.edu
Andrew Keyt Clinical Professor of Family Business, Management Schreiber 216 312.915.6497
akeyt@luc.edu
John Kielb Executive Lecturer Schreiber 325 312.915.7657
jkielb@luc.edu
Keith Lambrecht Director, Sport Management Program, Associate Professor Schreiber 702 312.915.6514
klambre@luc.edu
Sung Min Kim Department Chair; Professor Schreiber 529 312.915.7052
skim@luc.edu
Amy Kyhos Senior Lecturer; Director, Quinlan School of Business Honors Program Schreiber 716 312.915.6682
akyhos@luc.edu
Nancy Landrum Professor, Sustainable Business Management Schreiber 616 312.915.6087
nlandrum@luc.edu
April Lane Lecturer/Clinical Professor of Entrepreneurship, Management Schreiber 416 alane@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean, International Initiatives, and Clinical Assistant Professor Schreiber 328 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
In Hyeock (Ian) Lee Associate Professor Schreiber 827 312.915.7656
ilee1@luc.edu
Leonard McKendrick Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A 312.915.8584
lmckendrick@luc.edu
James Murphy Instructor Schreiber 425 Jmurphy25@luc.edu
Dennis Nirtaut Executive Lecturer Schreiber 515 312.915.6611
dnirtaut@luc.edu
Peter Norlander Assistant Professor Schreiber 713 312.915.6615
pnorlander@luc.edu
Anne Reilly Professor Schreiber 430 312.915.6537
areilly@luc.edu
Steve Sachnoff Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705B 312.915.6763
ssachnoff@luc.edu
Dow Scott Professor Schreiber 503 312.915.6597
dscott@luc.edu
Jasmine Tata Associate Professor Schreiber 528 312.915.6543
jtata@luc.edu
Ugur Uygur Associate Professor Schreiber 618 312.915.6077
uuygur@luc.edu
Arup Varma Professor Schreiber 729 312.915.6664
avarma@luc.edu
Michael Welch Executive Lecturer Schreiber 426 312.915.7117
mwelch3@luc.edu

Marketing

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dominick Cabal Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6617
dcabal@luc.edu
Raymond Benton Professor Emeritus rbenton@luc.edu
Guillermo Arce Visiting Professor, Marketing Schreiber 214 312.915 7477
garce1@luc.edu
Jenna Drenten Assistant Professor Schreiber 717 312.915.6150
jdrenten@luc.edu
Eve K. Geroulis Director, MSIMC Program, Senior Lecturer Schreiber 427 312.915.7826
egeroul@luc.edu
Sara K. Gramata Lecturer Schreiber 718 773.383.3959
sgramat@luc.edu
Geraldine R. Henderson Associate Professor Schreiber 709 312.915.7107
ghenderson5@luc.edu
Alexander Krasnikov Assistant Professor Schreiber 615 312.915.6137
akrasnikov@luc.edu
Gregory Kravitt Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705F 312.915.7042
gkravitt@luc.edu
Lauren I. Labrecque Associate Professor Schreiber 708 312.915.6667
llabrecque@luc.edu
Mary Ann McGrath Professor of Marketing and Chair of the Department of Marketing Schreiber 620 312.915.6136
mmcgrat@luc.edu
Stacy Neier Beran Senior Lecturer Schreiber 428 312.915.6581
sneier@luc.edu
Joan M. Phillips Professor and Associate Dean Schreiber 602 312.915.7815
jphillips@luc.edu
John Schroeder Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705B 312.915.6739
jschroeder7@luc.edu
Brendan Shea Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6987
bshea1@luc.edu
Clifford Shultz Charles H. Kellstadt Chair, Professor Schreiber 727 312.915.6457
cshultz@LUC.edu
Katherine Sredl Lecturer/Clinical Professor Schreiber 706 ksredl@luc.edu
Stanley Stasch Professor Emeritus sstasch@luc.edu
Linda Tuncay Zayer Associate Professor Schreiber 710 312.915.6134
ltuncay@luc.edu

Staff

Academic Programs and Services

External Programs and Services

Dean's Office

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Eydie M. Appleton Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Teaching) Schreiber 621 312.915.7111
eapplet@luc.edu
Anne Divita Kopacz Director of Communication Schreiber 623 312.915.6132
adivitakopacz@luc.edu
Jennifer Fernandes Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Research) Schreiber 621A 312.915.6119
jfernandes1@luc.edu
Susan Phillips Operations Assistant Schreiber 625 312.915.6117
sphillips2@luc.edu
Emily Schroeder Business Manager Schreiber 624 312.915.6122
eschroeder2@luc.edu
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Schreiber 627 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Victoria Valentine Executive Assistant to the Dean Schreiber 628 312.915.6114
vvalen4@luc.edu

Graduate Programs

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean Schreiber 331 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Lauren Griffin Enrollment Advisor Schreiber 324 312.915.8908
lgriffin3@luc.edu
Mark Law Assistant Director Schreiber 333 312.915.7203
mlaw1@luc.edu
William McMorris Administrative Assistant Schreiber 320E 312.915.6127
wmcmorr@luc.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Patty Hernandez Administrative Assistant Schreiber 320A 312.915.6112
phernandez3@luc.edu
Patricia A Hoffmann Academic Advisor Schreiber 323 312-915-6113
phoffm1@luc.edu
Susan Ries Assistant Dean Schreiber 330 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu
Matthew Rombach Sr. Academic Advisor Schreiber 327 312.915.6113
mrombach@luc.edu

Executive Degrees

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Robin Keyes Office Coordinator Schreiber 823 312-915-6139
rkeyes@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Associate Dean, Executive Degree Programs Schreiber 824 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu
Meghana Shahi Program Manager Schreiber 825 312.915.6965
mshahi@luc.edu

Business Career Services (BCS)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Julie Sells Interim Director of Business Career Services Schreiber 118 312.915.7816
jsells@luc.edu
Izabela Bierc Career Advisor Schreiber 123 312.915.6600
ibierc@luc.edu
Katy Ramsey Operations Assistant Schreiber 115 312.915.7810
kramsey5@luc.edu
Aminatu Rubango Assistant Director Schreiber 119 312.915.7907
nrubango@luc.edu

CME Group Foundation Business Analytics Lab

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Fady Harfoush Director and Executive Lecturer Schreiber 304 312.915.6144
fharfoush@luc.edu
Jose Luis Rodriguez Orjuela IT and Data Specialist Schreiber 307 312.915.6344
jrodriguezorjuela@luc.edu

Advancement

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Andrea Brault Director of Development Lewis Towers 1524 312.915.6801
abrault@luc.edu
Colleen Calvey Senior Director of Development Lewis Towers 1523 312.915.6062
ccalvey@luc.edu
Joe Gregoire Vice Dean, External Relations Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Natalie Kenna Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Special Events Lewis Towers 1525 312.915.6423
nkenna@luc.edu
Michelle Young Administrative Assistant Lewis Towers 1522 312.915.6891
myoung19@luc.edu

Loyola Business Leadership Hub

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John Caltagirone Founding Director, Loyola Business Leadership Hub, and Executive Director, Supply and Value Chain Center Schreiber 318 312.915.6574
jcaltag@luc.edu
Carolyn Ogrey Associate Director, Business Development and Strategic Marketing Schreiber 315 312.915.6614
cogrey@luc.edu
Katelyn Regan Administrative Assistant Schreiber 316A 312.915.6445
kregan2@luc.edu
Laura Zbella Operations Manager Schreiber 325 312.915.7353
lzbella@luc.edu

Executive Education

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Colleen Reaney Director Schreiber 820 312.915.6761
creaney@luc.edu

Family Business Center

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ryan Sinon Office Coordinator Schreiber 218 312.915.7737
rsinon@luc.edu
Anne Smart Director Schreiber 217 312.915.7738
asmart@luc.edu

Supply and Value Chain Center

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Harry Haney Associate Director Schreiber 317 312.915.6810
hhaney@luc.edu