Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication


SOC students join Jesuit honors society

SOC students join Jesuit honors society

Ten students from Loyola’s School of Communication were recently inducted into the Alpha Sigma Nu Jesuit Honors Society.

SOC students Jacob Bedenian, Julia Briggs, Cali Grzybowski, Abbey Jacobsen, Chloe Johnson, Anna Krieger, Allison Lyon, Esther Marcos, Olivia McClure and Lilyt Nersesyan were inducted into the honors society at a recent reception. SOC Dean Hong Cheng was there to present each student with the Alpha Sigma Nu medallion.

As the honor society of Jesuit institutions of higher education, Alpha Sigma Nu recognizes those students who distinguish themselves in scholarship, loyalty and service.  The only honor society permitted to bear the name Jesuit, ΑΣΝ encourages its members to a lifetime pursuit of intellectual development, deepening Ignatian spirituality, service to others, and a commitment to the core principles of Jesuit education.

Alpha Sigma Nu was founded in 1915 by John Danihy, SJ, Dean of Journalism at Marquette University. Today, there are more than 90,000 Alpha Sigma Nu members across the world