Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication


Contest offers student scholarships

Contest offers student scholarships

At a pre-pandemic ADPR Awards ceremony, Associate Professor Pamela Morris, Ph.D., left, presents awards to students Briana Kennedy, Stacey Johnstone, and Claudia Testa.

It’s time again for the School of Communication’s Advertising and Public Relations Awards and Ceremony, "A Look into the Future."

This event is held annually to acknowledge the outstanding works that students produced this year in the areas of public service communication, public relations, advertising, and integrated strategic communication. We are honored to be presenting the Ebeling PR-izeTM, which is an academic scholarship of $4,000.

All entries must be submitted by April 11 to be considered for the awards. To apply for the contest, use the submission instruction form linked here: 2022 AdPR Award Entry Form. For questions email Dr. Pam Morris at pmorris1@luc.edu.

This year’s speakers are Richard Pieczynski and Debra Bethard-Caplick. 

Pieczynski has had an interesting career within the world of advertising. Working at the likes of Frankel & Co, Arc Worldwide, Relevant Radio, and Leo Burnett, he has made a name for himself.

Bethard-Caplick, as well as working as an instructor currently at Loyola University and DePaul University, works as a Communications Consultant for both Quicksilver Edge Strategic Communications and Strategic Impact Communications.

Register on EventBright to join us on Zoom April 19th at 6pm for a night of talks, questions, and awards. We look forward to your attendance.

Register here:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/289832345347