Loyola University Chicago

University Senate

Membership

(2017-2018)

Faculty: 16

Arts & Sciences
Terence Boyle (English) 2019 tboyle1@luc.edu
Pamela Caughie (English) 2018 pcaughi@luc.edu
Diane Jokinen (Biology) 2019 djokine@luc.edu
Tisha Rajendra (Theology) 2019 trajendra@luc.edu 
Maria Udo (Physics) 2018 mudo@luc.edu

Business
Steven Todd (Finance) 2019 stodd@luc.edu
Lisa Gillespie (Accounting) 2018 lgilles@luc.edu

School of Communication
Richelle Rogers 2018 rrogers2@luc.edu

School of Education
Lorraine Ozar (Teaching and Learning) 2019 lozar@luc.edu

School of Law
Zelda Harris 2018 zharris@luc.edu

Libraries
Margaret Heller (Digital Services) 2019 mheller1@luc.edu

Medicine 
Francis Alonzo (Microbiology) 2018 falonzo@luc.edu
Susan Uprichard (Hepatology) 2019 suprichard@luc.edu

Nursing
Kim Oosterhouse (Nursing) 2018 koosterhouse2@luc.edu

Social Work
Marta Lundy (Social Work) 2019 mlundy@luc.edu

Other (SCPS, IPS, IES, Centers of Excellence)
Peter Jones (IPS) 2018 pjones5@luc.edu

Staff: 5

Health Sciences Campus
Ginny McCarthy 2018 (campus ministry) vmccarthy@luc.edu

Administrative Services
Ariana Lewis 2018 alewis7@luc.edu

Advancement (Alumni Relations) 
Laura Baker 2018 lcolon@luc.edu

Academic Affairs/Student Services
Tim Love (Student Life) 2019 tlove@luc.edu

Financial Services or Capital Planning and Campus Management
Sergio Ortiz (Office of the Bursar) 2019 sortiz1@luc.edu

Students: 7

Undergraduate

Anusha Mannam amannam@luc.edu
Shannon McDonnell smcdonnell1@luc.edu
Max Mifsud mmifsud@luc.edu
Kathleen Meis kmeis@luc.edu
Ugochukwu Okere uokere@luc.edu

Graduate

Michael Simonet msimonet@luc.edu
Becky Ramsey rtuckerramsey@luc.edu

Administrators: 3 
Phil Hale, Vice-President for Governmental Affairs phale@luc.edu
Don Heider, Dean, School of Communication dheider@luc.edu
Nancy Tuchman, Director, Institute of Environmental Sustainability ntuchma@luc.edu

Ex Officio Members: 5
Jo Ann Rooney, President
John Pelissero, Provost jpeliss@luc.edu
Margaret F. Callahan, Provost for Health Sciences Division mcallahan3@luc.edu
Emmanuelle Escandar, Chair Staff Council eescandar@luc.edu
Tim Classen, Chair Faculty Council tclass1@luc.edu