Loyola University Chicago

Calendars and Schedules

Summer Sessions Academic Calendar

 Summer Term Sessions -

Withdrawal Schedule for Summer Sessions can be found here: https://www.luc.edu/bursar/withdrawalschedulechangecalendars/

 

Key Event 
Day20212022
Early Summer Session (4-Week Session) and Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session) begin Monday May 24 May 23

Early Summer Session (4-Week Session) and Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session):

Late registration (fee applies)

Late registration ends at midnight (second day of the session)

Monday & Tuesday May 24-25 May 23-24
Early Summer Session (4-Week Session) and Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session):
Last day to drop a course without a grade of "W"; midnight
Tuesday May 25 May 24
Session A (First 6-Week Session):
Last day to convert from credit to audit or vice versa
Last day to request or cancel pass/no pass option
Friday May 28 May 27
Memorial Day: No classes Monday May 31 May 30
Early Summer Session (4-Week Session) and Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session):
Makeup day for Memorial Day holiday
Friday June 4 June 3
Summer Session C (8-Week Session) begins Monday June 7 June 6
 Summer Session C (8-Week Session):
Late registration (fee applies)
Late registration ends at midnight (second day of the session)
Monday & Tuesday June 7-8 June 6-7
Summer Session C (8-Week Session):
Last day to drop a course without a grade of "W"
Tuesday June 8 June 7
Early Summer Session (4-Week Session):
Last day to withdraw from session without a penalty grade of "WF"; midnight
Friday June 11 June 10
Summer Session C (8-Week Session):
Last day to convert from credit to audit or vice versa
Last day to request or cancel pass/no pass option
Friday June 11 June 10
Early Summer Session (4-Week Session) ends Friday June 18 June 17
Juneteenth Celebrated: No classes Friday June 18 TBA
Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session):
Last day to withdraw from session without a penalty grade of "WF"; midnight
Friday June 25 June 24
Summer Session A (First 6-Week Session) ends Friday July 2 July 1
Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session) begins Tuesday July 6 July 5
Independence Day Celebrated: No classes varies July 4-5 (Sun.-Mon.) July 4 (Mon.)
Makeup day for Independence Day Friday July 9 July 8
Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session):
Late registration (fee applies)
Late registration ends at midnight (second day of the session)

Monday & Tuesday

(may vary due to Independence Day)

July 6-7 (Tues.-Wed.) July 5-6
Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session):
Last day (midnight) to drop a course without a grade of "W"
Second Day of Session July 7 July 6
Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session):
Last day to convert from credit to audit or vice versa
Last day to request or cancel pass/no pass option

Thursday

(may vary due to Independence Day)

July 12 (Mon.) July 11 (Mon.)
Summer Session C (8-Week Session):
Last day to withdraw from session without a penalty grade of "WF"; midnight
Friday July 16 July 15
Summer Session C (8-Week Session) ends Friday July 30 July 29

Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session): Last day to withdraw from session without a penalty grade of "WF"; midnight

Friday August 6 August 5
Summer Session B (Second 6-Week Session) ends Friday August 13 August 12