Loyola University Chicago

Richard J. Klarchek Information Commons

Hours

The building hours for the Information Commons are listed below. For individual services within the IC, please click the following links:

IC Regular Semester Hours
The Klarchek Information Commons is open 24 hours from 10 a.m. on Sunday through 9 p.m. on Friday.
Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Hours During Finals Week
Note: Beginning April 23 through May 6, all community guests and visitors will be restricted from the IC and Cudahy Library during Final Exams. Community access hours will resume on May 7.
Sunday, April 22 Open at 10 a.m.
Monday, April 23 – Friday, May 4 (Extended Hours) Open 24 hours
Saturday, May 5 Close at 7 p.m.
Sunday, May 6 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, May 7 Open at 7 a.m.

Summer Intersession Hours

Sunday, May 6 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 12 - Sunday, May 13 CLOSED
Monday, May 14 - Friday, May 18 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 19 - Sunday, May 20 CLOSED
Monday, May O21  Open at 8 a.m. 

Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Memorial Day Weekend

Saturday, May 26 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 27 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, May 28 CLOSED

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 3 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, July 4 CLOSED
Thursday, July 5 Open at 8 a.m.