Loyola University Chicago

Richard J. Klarchek Information Commons

Hours

The building hours for the Information Commons are listed below. For individual services within the IC, please click the following links:

IC Regular Semester Hours
The Klarchek Information Commons is open 24 hours from 10 a.m. on Sunday through 9 p.m. on Friday.
Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Hours During Finals Week
Note: Beginning December 4 through December 17, all community guests and visitors will be restricted from the IC and Cudahy Library during Final Exams. Community access hours will resume on December 18.
Sunday, December 3 Open at 10 a.m.
Monday, December 4 – Friday, December 15 (Extended Hours) Open 24 hours
Saturday, December 16 Close at 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 17 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Winter 2017: Intersession Hours

Monday, December 18 - Friday, December 22 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 23 - Monday, December 25 CLOSED
Tuesday, December 26 - Monday, January 1 CLOSED

J-Term (January 2 - January 12)

Tuesday, January 2 - Friday, January 5 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, January 6  8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, January  7 12 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
Monday, January 8 - Friday, January 12 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.