Loyola University Chicago

Information Commons

Hours

The building hours for the Information Commons are listed below. For individual services within the IC, please click the following links:

Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 3 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, July 4 CLOSED
Friday, July 5 CLOSED
Saturday, July 6 CLOSED
Sunday, July 7 12 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Fall Intersession Hours

Saturday, August 10 - Sunday, August 11 CLOSED
Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 - Sunday, August 18 CLOSED
Monday, August 19 - Friday, August 23 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, August 25 10 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Fall Semester Begins

Monday, August 26 - Thursday, August 29 7 a.m. - 12 a.m.
Friday, August 30 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
IC Regular Semester Hours
The Information Commons is open 24 hours from 10 a.m. on Sunday through 9 p.m. on Friday.
Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.