Loyola University Chicago

University Staff Council

Current Members

Melissa Bagdon, Department of Residence Life

Astrid Beltran, Student Activity & Greek Affairs

Dana Bozeman, Water Tower Campus Life

Kevin Bryant, Water Tower Campus Life

Donna Buczek, Graduate Programs-HSD

Joyce Canselor, Center for Simulation Education

Monica Cohen, ACE Program

Pat Croke, Campus Recreation

Emmanuelle Escandar, Student Development

Steve Fehr, ESL Program

Kristin Finn, School of Law

Tobyn Friar, Financial Aid

Jeff Gardner, Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution

Natalie Kaplan, Office of Advancement

Beth Lair, English Language Learning Program

Bridger May, Alumni Relations and External Engagement

Josh Metayer, Student Activities & Greek Affairs

Megan Pedersen, Accounts Payable

Danielle Pernini, Enrollment Management

Michael Usher, Adult and Transfer Center

Veronica Wilson, First & Second Year Advising

Lauren Yurman, College of Arts & Sciences

Stacey Zurek, School of Nursing

 Shannon Howes


Department: Student Leadership Development

Years at Loyola:

Joined Staff Council: 2015 

What is your spot on campus? 

Favorite Loyola Tradition? 

What do you look forward to as a member of University Staff Council? 


Department: Student Leadership Development

Years at Loyola:

Joined Staff Council: 2015 

What is your spot on campus?

Favorite Loyola Tradition?

What do you look forward to as a member of University Staff Council?


Cecilia O. Macias  Program Coordinator


Started LUC: 2015

Cecilia O. Macias attended the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where she received her Bachelor of Arts in Communication. After graduation, she traveled to India to teach at Kodaikanal College. Cecilia has always been passionate about non-profit work and took a position in Chicago at Rauner Family YMCA where she oversaw community programs and outreach. Cecilia pursued a Master of Arts in Student Affairs Administration in Higher Education from Ball State University. Cecilia is committed and passionate about leadership development, diversity education, inclusivity, and social advocacy. Her desire to keep working in an area that supports multicultural students led her to accept a position at Taylor University where she served as the Director for Intercultural Programs. She recently relocated to Chicago with her husband Amitesh Ramname and is currently the Coordinator for the Student Leadership Development office.

Click here to email Cecilia.