×

Note: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program: http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml.

Winter Quarter 2022

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) Oct 3 Mon., 9 a.m.                           
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) Oct 3 Mon., Noon   
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) Oct 3 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) Oct 4 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) Oct 4 Tues., Noon
Classes Begin Nov 10
Thurs.
Last Day to Add and Swap a Class
Nov 16 Wed.
Last Day to Drop a Class w/out a "W" (For tuition refund schedule,
see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")

Nov 23 Wed.
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov 24 - Nov 27 Thurs. - Sun.
Winter Quarter Break Dec 18 - Jan 15 Sun. - Sun.
Winter Quarter Resumes Jan 17 Tues.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: No Classes Jan 16 Mon.
Last day to drop with "W"
The final grade for a student who remains in a course past the "W' deadline will be based on work submitted and graded in accordance with each professor's syllabus. Additionally, the final grade will account for work that is not completed (including the final exam if one is scheduled) in accordance with each professor's syllabus.
Feb 13 Mon.
Winter Quarter Ends Feb 20
Mon.

 

Spring Quarter 2023

EventDate Day
Registration Begins for Current Students
(36+Credit Hours)
Jan. 23 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(27+Credit Hours)
Jan. 23 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students
(18+Credit Hours)
Jan. 23 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(9+Credit Hours)
Jan. 24 Tue., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(0+ Credit Hours)
Jan. 24 Tue., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 25 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 23
Thur.
Last Day to Add and Swap a Class Mar. 1 Wed.
Last Day to Drop Class w/out a "W" (For tuition refund schedule,
see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")

Mar. 8 Wed.
Spring Break Mar. 6 – 11
Mon. – Sat.
Easter Holiday: No classes. Offices also closed.
Apr. 7 -
Apr. 9
Fri. - Sun.
Last day to drop with "W"
The final grade for a student who remains in a course past the "W" deadline will be based on work submitted and graded in accordance with each professor's syllabus. Additionally, the final grade will account for work that is not completed (including the final exam if one is scheduled) in accordance with each professor's syllabus.
May 6 Sat.
Spring Quarter Ends May 13
Sat. 
Commencement
May 11
Thur.

 

Summer Quarter 2023

 

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) April 3 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) April 3 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) April 3 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) April 4 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) April 4 Tues., Noon
Classes Begin May 19
Fri.
Last Day to Add and/or Swap a class May 25 Thur.
Last Day to Drop Class w/out a "W" (For tuition refund schedule,
see www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")

June 1 Thur.
Memorial Day Weekend: No classes Saturday through Monday May 27 - 29 Sat. - Mon.
Juneteenth Day Weekend: No classes Monday
June 19 Mon.
Independence Day Weekend: No classes Saturday through Monday
July 1 - 7 Sat. - Fri.
Last day to drop with "W"
The final grade for a student who remains in a course past the "W" deadline will be based on work submitted and graded in accordance with each professor's syllabus. Additionally, the final grade will account for work that is not completed (including the final exam if one is scheduled) in accordance with each professor's syllabus.
July 31 Mon.
Summer Quarter Ends Aug 7
Mon. 

 

Fall Quarter 2023

 

 

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) July 17 Mon., 9 a.m.                                 
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) July 17 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) July 17 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) July 18 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) July 18 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students July 19 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug 25 Fri.
Last Day to Add and Swap Class Aug 31 Thur.
Labor Day Holiday Weekend:
No classes Friday through Monday
Sept 1 - 4 Fri. - Mon.
Last Day to Drop a Class w/out a "W" (For tuition refund schedule,
see
www.luc.edu/bursar under "policies")
Sept 7 Thur.

Last day to drop with "W" 
The final grade for a student who remains in a course past the "W' deadline will be based on work submitted and graded in accordance with each professor's syllabus. Additionally, the final grade will account for work that is not completed (including the final exam if one is scheduled) in accordance with each professor's syllabus.

Oct 30 Mon.
Fall Quarter Ends Nov 6
Mon.