Loyola University Chicago

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Faculty and Staff Directory

Chairs/Directors

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Sarah Gabel, Ph.D Chairperson Mundelein 1213 773-508-8347
sgabel1@luc.edu
Sandra Kaufmann Director of Dance Mundelein 920 773.508.7513
skaufm3@luc.edu
Nicole Ferentz, M.F.A. Director of Fine Arts Mundelein 918A 773.508.2681
nferent@luc.edu
Rev. Charles Jurgensmeier, S.J., D.M.A. Director of Music,
Associate Professor
Mundelein 1103 773.508.8313
cjurgensmeier@luc.edu
Mark E. Lococo, Ph.D. Director of Theatre Mundelein 1314 773-508-7511
mlococo@luc.edu
April Browning, M.B.A. Managing Director, Producer of Public Programming Mundelein 1215 773-508-3833
abrowni@luc.edu

Administrative and Production Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Natasha Bhamla Office Assistant Suite 1200 773-508-3830
nbhamla@luc.edu
Julie Eberhardt Prop Master Mundelein 026 773-508-3843
jeberha@luc.edu
Joseph Glueckert, M.F.A. Technical Director Mundelein 181 773-508-3844
jglueck@luc.edu
Scott Heston Operations Manager Mundelein 1204 773-508-3674 or 312-420-5407 (cell)
sheston@luc.edu
Jennie Martin Director of Public Programming Mundelein 1202 773-508-7514
jmart22@luc.edu
Clare Roche Lighting and Sound Supervisor Mundelein 168 773-508-3831
croche@luc.edu
Alex Wren Meadows, M.F.A. Costume Shop Supervisor Mundelein 002A 773-508-3845
ameadow@luc.edu
Marta Wasko Administrative Assistant Mundelein 176 773-508-2820
mwasko@luc.edu
Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Susan R. Applebaum, Ph.D. Instructor of Theater Mundelein 1302 773-508-3836
sappleb@luc.edu
Kyle Asche Instructor of Guitar Mundelein 1102 773.508.8319
Frank Babbitt Instructor of Violin/Viola
Michel Balasis, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Fine Arts Mundelein 916 773.508.2680
mbalasi@luc.edu
Steven Betancourt, M.M. Instructor of Organ Damen 225 773.508.2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu
Kate Biderbost, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Ralph Arnold Annex 113 773.508.3977
kbiderbost@luc.edu
Michelle Bolinger M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 773-508-8302
mbolinger@luc.edu
Scott Burns, M.M. Instructor of Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble Mundelein 1114 773.508.7031
sburns5@luc.edu
William Cernota Instructor of Cello Mundelein 1102 773.508.7140
wcernota@luc.edu
Mei-Kuang Chen, M.F.A. Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.2695
mchen4@luc.edu
John Corkill, M.M. Instructor of Percussion Mundelein 177 773.508.7974
jcorkill1@luc.edu
Sarah Cullen Fuller Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.2800
scullen@luc.edu
Jon Deitemyer Instructor of Drum Set Mundelein 1102 773.508.7178
jdeitemyer@luc.edu
Steven Duncan Instructor of Trombone, Low Brass Mundelein 1102 773.508.7197
sduncan3@luc.edu
Marilyn Dunn, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Fine Arts Mundelein 905 773.508.8307
mdunn@luc.edu
Kelli Evans, M.F.A. Lecturer of Visual Communications Mundelein 918 (773) 508-3876
kevans8@luc.edu
Mikhail Fiksel Instructor of Sound Design Mundelein 168 773-508-3831
mfiksel@luc.edu
Julia Filson, M.M. Instructor of Horn Mundelein 1102 773.508.7198
jfilson@luc.edu
Victor Garcia Instructor of Trumpet Mundelein 1102 773.508.7533
vgarcia3@luc.edu
Klaus Georg Adjunct Professor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.7199
kgeorg@luc.edu
Jessica Gondek, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Fine Arts Mundelein 921A 773.508.8304
jgondek@luc.edu
Deborah Goodman Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Fine Arts Annex 206 773.508.2802
dgoodma@luc.edu
Heather Green, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 703-508-8302
hgreen2@luc.edu
Matthew Groves, M.A. Assistant Professor of Fine Arts Ralph Arnold Annex 207 773.508.2690
mgroves1@luc.edu
Rachel Healy, M.F.A Assistant Professor of Theatre Mundelein 1303 708-508-3832
rhealy1@luc.edu
Kirsten Hedegaard, M.A. Lecturer of Voice, Choral Ensembles Mundelein 1113 773.508.8311
khedegaard@luc.edu
Sarita Heer, Ph.D. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 773.508.7529
sheer@luc.edu
Colin Holman, Ph.D. Director of Orchestra Mundelein 177 773.508.7974
cholman@luc.edu
Ellen Huntington Instructor of Flute Mundelein 1102 773.508.7534
ehuntington@luc.edu
Christine Hwang, D.M. Instructor of Piano Mundelein 1114 773.508.7031
chwang3@luc.edu
Mari Jo Irbe Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.2803
mirbe@luc.edu
Haysun Kang, D.M. Associate Professor of Music/ Director of Applied Music Mundelein 1112 773.508.8316
hkang2@luc.edu
Lee Keenan, M.F.A. Instructor of Theatre Mundelein 1318 773-508-3842
lkeenan@luc.edu
Rosalyn Kerins Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 703.508.7435
rkerins@luc.edu
Katie Klemme Instructor of Theatre and Stage Management Mundelein 168 773-508-3831
kklemme@luc.edu
Rebecca Kornick, D.M. Adjunct Professor of Music, Class Voice, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102 773.508.8319
rkornic@luc.edu
Janelle Jansen Lake Instructor of Harp
Peter Lekousis, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 773.508.7530
plekous@luc.edu
Gustavo Leone, Ph.D. Professor of Music Mundelein 1104 773.508.7512
gleone@luc.edu
Frederick Lowe, D.M. Director of Ensembles
Conductor, Wind Ensemble & Pep Band
Mundelein 175 773.508.7972
flowe@luc.edu
Tim Mann, M.F.A. Instructor of Theatre Mundelein 1317 773-508-8324
tmann1@luc.edu
Michael Scott McBride, D.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.7466
mmcbride2@luc.edu
Robyn Mericle Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 703-508-7077
rmericle@luc.edu
Cora Mitchell Instructor of Dance Ralph Arnold Annex 206 773.508.7528
cmitch6@luc.edu
Anthony Molinaro, M.M. Associate Professor of Music Mundelein 913 773.508.2824
amolinaro@luc.edu
Keith Murphy, D.M.A. Instructor of Theory, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102 773.508.7535
kmurphy12@luc.edu
Jennifer Murray M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 915A 773.508.3875
jmurray@luc.edu
Randall Newsom Instructor of Dance: Advanced/Professional Ballet Mundelein 1302 773.508.7074
rnewsom@luc.edu
Andrew Nogal Instructor of Oboe Mundelein 1102 703.508.8340
anogal@luc.edu
Sarah Ponder, M.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.8407
sponderbrock@luc.edu
Christian Rieben, M.F.A. Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 773.508.7102
crieben@luc.edu
Thomas Rowlands Instructor of Fine Arts Mundelein 900 773.508.8302
trowlands@luc.edu
Kimberly Sanborn, Ph.D. Instructor of Fine Arts Ralph Arnold Annex 113 773-508-2702
ksanbor@luc.edu
Ann Shanahan, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Theatre Mundelein 1316 773-508-8598
ashanah@luc.edu
Hanna Sterba Instructor of Bassoon Mundelein 1102 703.508.8445
jsterba@luc.edu
Steve Suvada, M.M. Instructor of Guitar, Music Technology Mundelein 1114 773.508.7031
ssuvada@luc.edu
Kelli Szymzcak Accompanist Mundelein 1102 703-508-8319
kszymczak@luc.edu.
Cory Tiffin Instructor of Clarinet
Matt Ulery Instructor of Bass Mundelein 1102 773.508.8474
mulery@luc.edu
Frank Vodvarka, M.F.A. Professor of Fine Arts Mundelein 917 773.508.8303
fvodvar@luc.edu
Amy Wilkinson, M. ED. Instructor of Dance Mundelein 919 773.508.3837
awilki1@luc.edu
Jonathan Wilson M.F.A. Professor of Theatre Mundelein 1304 773-508-3838
Jwilso1@luc.edu
Paula Wisotzki, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Fine Arts Mundelein 904 773.508.8306
pwisots@luc.edu
Nan Withers-Wilson, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor of Theatre Mundelein 1304 773-508-3866
nwither@luc.edu