Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Music

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Rev. Charles Jurgensmeier, S.J., D.M.A. Director of Music,
Associate Professor
Mundelein 1103 773-508-8313
cjurgensmeier@luc.edu
Kyle Asche Instructor of Guitar Mundelein 1102 (773) 508-8319
Steven Betancourt, M.M. Instructor of Organ Damen 225 773-508-2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu
Scott Burns, M.M. Instructor of Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble Mundelein 177 773-508-7974
sburns5@luc.edu
William Cernota Instructor of Cello Mundelein 1102 773-508-7140
wcernota@luc.edu
John Corkill, M.M. Instructor of Percussion Mundelein 1102 (773) 508-7174
jcorkill1@luc.edu
Jon Deitemyer Instructor of Drum Set Mundelein 1102 773-508-7178
jdeitemyer@luc.edu
Steven Duncan Instructor of Trombone, Low Brass Mundelein 1102 773-508-7197
sduncan3@luc.edu
Julia Filson, M.M. Instructor of Horn Mundelein 1102 773-508-7198
jfilson@luc.edu
Victor Garcia Instructor of Trumpet Mundelein 1102 773-508-7533
vgarcia3@luc.edu
Klaus Georg Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773-508-7199
kgeorg@luc.edu
Kirsten Hedegaard, M.A. Lecturer of Voice, Choral Ensembles Mundelein 1113 773-508-7974
khedegaard@luc.edu
Colin Holman, Ph.D. Director of Orchaestra Mundelein 175 773-508-7972
cholman@luc.edu
Ellen Huntington Instructor of Flute Mundelein 1102 773-508-7534
ehuntington@luc.edu
Christine Hwang, D.M. Instructor of Piano Mundelein 1102 773-508-7434
chwang3@luc.edu
Haysun Kang, D.M. Assistant Professor of Music/ Director of Applied Music Mundelein 1112 773-508-8316
hkang2@luc.edu
Rosalyn Kerins Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 703-508-7435
rkerins@luc.edu
Rebecca Kornick, D.M. Adjunct Professor of Music, Class Voice, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102 773-508-8319
rkornic@luc.edu
Gustavo Leone, Ph.D. Professor of Music Mundelein 1104 773-508-7512
gleone@luc.edu
Frederick Lowe, D.M. Director of Ensembles
Conductor, Wind Ensemble & Pep Band
Mundelein 175 773-508-7972
flowe@luc.edu
Michael Scott McBride, D.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773-508-7466
mmcbride2@luc.edu
Anthony Molinaro, M.M. Assistant Professor of Music Mundelein 913 773-508-2824
amolinaro@luc.edu
Keith Murphy, D.M.A. Instructor of Theory, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102 773-508-7535
kmurphy12@luc.edu
Andrew Nogal Instructor of Oboe Mundelein 1102 703-508-8340
anogal@luc.edu
Sarah Ponder, M.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773-508-8407
sponderbrock@luc.edu
Sunshine Simmons, D.M. Instructor of Clarinet Mundelein 1102 773-508-8319
msimmons1@luc.edu
Hanna Sterba Instructor of Bassoon Mundelein 1102 703-508-8445
jsterba@luc.edu
Steve Suvada, M.M. Instructor of Guitar, Music Technology Mundelein 1102 773-508-7536
ssuvada@luc.edu
Matt Ulery Instructor of Bass Mundelein 1102 773-508-8474
mulery@luc.edu
MingHuan Xu Instructor of Violin, Viola Mundelein 1102 773-508-8649
mxu2@luc.edu

Loyola

Department of Fine and Performing Arts · 1032 W. Sheridan Road, Mundelein Center, Suite 1200, Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.7510 ·Fax: 773.508.7515 · dfpa@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy