Loyola University Chicago

Office of the Provost

Academic Finance and Operations Team (AFOT)

About

The Academic Finance Operations Team (AFOT) is a group of business and operations experts from various schools and colleges across the Lakeshore and Water Tower campuses.  They serve as a bridge between academic affairs and the financial services operation of the institution and was established as a forum for information sharing, training and development regarding fiscal matters. The AFOT convenes under the leadership of Joanna Pappas, Vice Provost for Academic Business & Operations, and is directed by Adam Shorter III, Senior Director of Academic Business Operations, and Cathy Carlson, Director of Academic Business Operations Lakeshore Campus.

This AFOT is committed to advancing the strategic goals of Loyola University Chicago (LUC) by providing financial leadership and effective management of University resources that align with LUC policies and practice, while working closely with the Financial Services Division, the Office of Human Resources, the Office of Capital Planning, and the Division of Student Development. The purpose of the AFOT is as follows:

  • To serve as a sounding board to the Office of Provost on fiscal matters;
  • To support and assist academic leaders in budget development, reporting, and planning analysis, as well as manage the annual budgeting process for each School and College;
  • To assist in the development of sound academic fiscal policies and practices;
  • To be accountable for the financial integrity of academic departments and administrative offices;
  • To help support overall administrative goals of Academic Affairs.

Team Members

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-Mail
Budzynski, Mike Vice Dean - Administration, Stritch School of Medicine Health Sciences Campus
CC-327
708.216.4976
mbudzyn@luc.edu
Canning, Justyna Associate Director - School of Communication, Enrollment Management, and Student Success Water Tower Campus
SOC-239
312.915.6563
jcanning@luc.edu 
Carlson, Catherine Director - Provost Office, College of Arts & Sciences, Graduate School, and Office of Research Services Lake Shore Campus
SC-241
773.508.3521
ccarlson3@luc.edu 
Carter, Dawn Director - Administrative Operations, MNSON Health Sciences Campus
BVM-807
773.508.7019
dcarter@luc.edu 
Celmer, Sam Operations Manager - Grants & University Centers; School of Education Lake Shore Campus
CC-548
773.508.3103
scelmer@luc.edu 
Czelusniak, Gosia Operational Manager - Institute of Pastoral Studies Water Tower Campus
LT-630

 

312.915.7450
gczelusniak@luc.edu 
Diaz, Ann Marie Financial Analyst - College of Arts & Sciences and Graduate School Lake Shore Campus
SC-235
773.508.3519
adiaz14@luc.edu 
DiMarco, Margaret  - Office of the Provost   mschnering@LUC.edu
Doszkewycz, Kara Operational Coordinator - Provost Office Lake Shore Campus
BH-100
773.508.7505
kdoszke@luc.edu 
Dumm, Samantha Administrative Director - Parkinson's School Lake Shore Campus
BVM-415
Health Sciences Campus
CC-419
773.508.7379
708.327.9012
sdumm@luc.edu 
Kennedy, Kevin Business Manager - Libraries Lake Shore Campus
CL-100
773.508.2656
kkenne6@luc.edu 
McCormack, Annie Director - Finance & Business Operations, MNSON Lake Shore Campus
BVM-8__
Health Sciences Campus
MNSON-4543
773.508.3683
708.216.2226
amccorm@luc.edu 
Melotti, Paola Business and Finance Manager - Rome Campus   pmelotti@luc.edu
Pappas, Joanna Vice Provost - Finance and Operations Lake Shore Campus
BH-206
Water Tower Campus
LT-506
773.508.7429
312.915.7516
jpappas@luc.edu
Racz, Eniko Assistant Director - IES, Space, Capital Projects, and Preschool Lake Shore Campus
IES-309
773.508.2124
eracz@luc.edu
Sanders, Ayanna Assistant Director - School of Law and Institute of Pastoral Studies Water Tower Campus
CLC-1226
312.915.7127
asanders6@luc.edu
Shorter, Adam Senior Director - Finance and Operations, Provost Office Water Tower Campus
LT-504
312.915.7350
ashorte@luc.edu
Vloedman, Tom Assistant Director - School of Social Work and Arrupe College Water Tower Campus
MH-516
312.915.7093
tvloedman@luc.edu
Vulic, Ramiza Director of Finance & Business Operations - Athletics and Office of International Programs Lake Shore Campus
NIAC-350
773.508.2884
rvulic@luc.edu
Wojtulewicz, Kristin Director - Business Operations, Stritch School of Medicine Health Sciences Campus
CC-326
708.327.2703
kwojtul@luc.edu
Zbella, Laura Assistant Director - Quinlan School of Business and School of Continuing and Professional Studies Water Tower Campus
SC-322
312.915.7353
lzbella@luc.edu

Contact Us

Water Tower Campus

820 N. Michigan Ave
Suite 501
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone – 312-915-7585
Fax – 312-915-7538
Email – afot@LUC.edu 

Lake Shore Campus

Loyola University Chicago
Burrowes Hall
6331 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
Phone – 773-508-7480