×

In 1964, the President approved an advisory body known as the Faculty Council. Consisting of members elected by the various faculties of the University, the Council functions as a two-way channel of communication between the University administration and the Corporate Faculty. It represents the Corporate Faculty to the University administration and may address itself to any matter of importance to the University in general and to the faculty at large. It will make policy recommendations where it regards this as appropriate in view of the situations with which it deals. The Faculty Council is responsive to the President of the University and communicates directly with the President.

 

Chair of Executive Committee

Tavis D. Jules | tjules@luc.edu
(Cultural and Education Policy, School of Education)

Vice-Chair of Executive Committee

Michael Dentato | mdentato@luc.edu
(School of Social Work)

Secretary of Executive Committee

Benjamin Johnson | bjohnson25@luc.edu
(History, College of Arts and Sciences)

Executive Committee Member

Graham Moran | gmoran3@luc.edu
(Biochemistry, College of Arts and Sciences)

Executive Committee Member

Pamela Caughie | pcaughi@luc.edu
(English, College of Arts and Sciences)

Executive Committee Member

Qunfeng Dong | qdong@luc.edu
(Biomedical Informatics, Stritch School of Medicine)

Executive Committee Member

Kelly Moore | kmoore11@luc.edu
(Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences)