Loyola University Chicago

Baumhart Center

Housed in the Loyola Business Leadership Hub

Faculty Council

Faculty Council Image

The Faculty Council is comprised of an interdisciplinary team of Loyola faculty who believe in and seek to advance the Baumhart Center’s mission of promoting social business education, engagement, and research in the service of a just, humane, and sustainable world.

Members of the Faculty Council provide guidance on the center’s strategies, as well as connect the center’s initiatives with complementary efforts and resources at Loyola University Chicago.

Council members




Gabrielle M. Buckley, J.D. Gannon Center for Women and Leadership Director
John Caltagirone* Quinlan School of Business Founding Director, Loyola Business Leadership Hub & Executive Director, Supply and Value Chain Center
Patrick Green Center for Experiential Learning Director and Clinical Instructor
Jennifer J. Griffin Quinlan School of Business Raymond C. Baumhart, S.J. Chair in Business Ethics, and Professor of Strategy
Susan Grossman School of Social Work Associate Dean and Professor
Abol Jalilvand Quinlan School of Business Ralph Marotta Endowed Chair in Free Enterprise and Professor
Michael Kaufman* School of Law Dean and Professor of Law
Philip Young Hong School of Social Work Lucian and Carol Welch Matusak Endowed Professor and Director, Center for Research on Self Sufficiency
Peter Jones Institute of Pastoral Studies Interim Dean
Nancy Landrum Institute of Environmental Sustainability and Quinlan School of Business Professor, Sustainable Business Management
Frank LaRocca, SJ Quinlan School of Business Assistant Dean, international Initiatives and Clinical Assistant Professor of Management
Goutham Menon* School of Social Work Dean and Professor
Kevin Stevens* Quinlan School of Business Dean
Nancy Tuchman* Institute of Environmental Sustainability Founding Dean
Linda Tuncay Zayer Quinlan School of Business Professor of Marketing
Ugur Uygur Quinlan School of Business Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship
David Van Zytveld Center for Urban Research and Learning Director
Maria Wathen School of Social Work Assistant Professor

 *Ex officio member